We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third stay because we love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Saturnia & International
Ranked #41 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our third stay because we love it”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The first stay was with my grand daughter, later joined by my husband, daughter & grandson 6 years ago.At that time we were treated like royalty.Superb accommodations and staff that were ever so attentive.The breakfast in the garden was a most delightful start to the day.The location is amazing. The hotel also has an excellent restaurant for evening meals - during the summer, outside in the garden beneath the stars. Mouth watering dishes served with the utmost elegance. Since then my husband & I have returned twice.Each time being received with a most welcoming warmth.This last time unfortunately I became ill. The staff were incredible with the care & treatment they bestowed on me. I can only say that I felt their genuine concern as they did everything to make me comfortable.Yes ~ I will go back !

Room Tip: Tell them what you would like ~ they will accommodate you - we wanted a room with windows on the can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyingartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,622
    609
    103
    26
    24
See reviews for
619
1,299
48
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located on one of the nicest shopping and walking streets in Venice and just steps from Piazza San Marco, this hotel is made up of a number of older palaces fully updated with a host of unusual room layouts. Full of atmosphere, the restaurant offers both indoor and outdoor seating in a private courtyard. The bar is cozy and comfortable, the breakfasts extensive and the staff is extremely caring. The hotel features a small rear entrance allowing guests to arrive and depart by water taxi - a special treat in this city without roads.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qld
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location was clean and nice.

A few negatives (a) the beds were 2 single beds stuck together but with separate bedding. Horrible. (b) the free breakfast is an abomination (c) the concierge tries to convince you to go on"free" your to Murano where they try to sell you glass at inflated prices.

Other than those points it always good. Go up to the roof for a view.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from staying at this hotel on our first trip to Venice. We have nothing but good things to say about it. The hotel's location is second to none, as are the staff who were extremely helpful with their advice and information. Our room was one that overlooked the canal, which gave us the opportunity to see and hear the gondolas going past, some of which contained not only a singer but also an accordionist! Delightful! Our room did have low energy lighting which made it difficult to read in bed, but this did not in any way diminish our enjoyment of the whole experience. It was my wife's birthday while we were there, and on returning to our room in the evening, we were delighted to find a bottle of wine to enjoy in celebration. Venice was everything and more we could have wished for and we will certainly return, not only to Venice but also to Hotel Saturnia. Thank you all for making it special. K&J

Room Tip: Our room was number 57
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Couldn't believe our hotel was on the "main drag" so to speak, when we arrived! We had a great room (No.24) on the first floor in traditional Venice style, with windows overlooking the busy thoroughfare. Lovely old hotel with delightful staff. Breakfast was superb and set us up for a day walking and messing around on Vaporettas! Roof terrace was the best, and enjoyed with iced tea and biscotti! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent about a week here, great staff, service, very good location. Wil come back again next trip. Only issue was that the bathroom needs remodelling.
Breakfast was a typical Italian/international one, something for everyone.
Very helpful and friendly staff. My wife had left a coat in Florence and they went to great trouble to get it for her.
Only about 400m from St. Marks square, and a short stroll to the Rialto bridge precinct.

Room Tip: Like most hotels these days they give you bedding which is simply too hot. Other than that it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rexjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband chose this hotel due to its location to St Marks Square. On arrival the staff were very friendly and offered information about gondala trips, tours etc.. The room we were allocated was the only slight let down. It faced a small internal mini type courtyard area which offered no view and little natural daylight. La Caravella Restaurant, made my birthday dinner a very memorable occasion as my sister and brother in-law who live in Australia had organised a special birthday menu which the restaurant staff had accomodated - lovely surprise and superb cuisine.

The hotel is very close to most of the well known attractions. For example, the Teatro La Fenice, the opera house, is a 3 minutes walk from the hotel making this an ideal central location to explore this beautiful city. We would definitely return to this hotel but would request a 'room with a view'.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view at the front or the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,837 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 385 in Venice
2,024 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia & International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia & International

Property: Hotel Saturnia & International
Address: Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Venice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#30 Business Hotel in Venice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Saturnia & International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Saturnia & International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia And International
Hotel Saturnia International
Saturnia International Venice
Saturnia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing