We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saturnia & International
Nearby Hotels
US$919
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$5,286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$379
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colombina(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$333
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giorgione(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$376
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$332
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$727
US$700
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$444
US$416
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,631)
Filter reviews
2,631 results
Traveller rating
1,783
687
109
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,783
687
109
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla caravellawater taxihotel restaurantdesigner shopsmark's squareexcellent locationwonderful hotelroof terraceold worldthe hotel staffshort walkglass factoryclose to san marcoour room was spaciousst marksbottle of proseccocentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 2,631 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Located in the San Marco district this hotel was just what we expected. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean quiet rooms and a very nice breakfast buffet. We did not eat dinner there but that would have been fine from what we observed. Very convenient to all attractions, dining and a couple of water bus stops. We would stay here again should the occasion arise. My only suggestion is to travel light when visiting Venice. Maneuvering extra suitcases through streets, on and off water transport and over bridges is quit a challenge at times. They do have internet for your use and wi-fi, but that was a bit sketch more often then not.

Room Tip: We booked on line using a travel site. You can contact the hotel directly, via their web site and ask them any questions. Prices they quote will be either identical to or very close to the travel sites and you will get to pick your room with their help
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plantmanW_p_bch_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I selected this hotel for its location and the quality of its rooms and was not disappointed. It is close to the Grand Canal and the Piazza San Marco. The staff was very accommodating, frielndly, and helpful. They arranged the tour of Merano as well as water taxis to and from the airport, which delivered and picked us up at the door of the hotel-no maneuvering Venice streets when you've just gotten off an 8-hour flight. Breakfast in its beautiful patio was delicious, and athe service was excellent. We loved the bar, especially the bartender. It seemed to be a favorite of the locals as well as tourists, as a fun group gathered to watch the soccer playoffs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DDFAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I began our Europe adventure at this hotel at the beginning of June, 2014. We did not take the direct water taxi and had a little bit of a walk and difficulty finding the hotel. Room was smallish but clean and cool, We were in walking distance to all attractions. Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, Breakfast was excellent as there was a variety of items to choose from. I would definitely stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Just make sure the room has air-conditioning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great little hotel with the water taxi delivering you to the doorstep. Everything within walking distance, the hotel staff were lovely and friendly and the food brilliant. Great coffee too which seems difficult to get in Europe. Loved the roof top lounge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family occupied three rooms at this neat old hotel in mid-June. It is centrally located and within easy walking distance of what Venice has to offer. Water taxies are readily available when needed; they are also used for transport to and from the hotel along with one's luggage. The staff at Hotel Saturnia was very professional and went out of their way to be helpful. My husband is on insulin which needs refrigeration, and they were very acommodating in that respect. There are reliable porters there to handle one's luggage, both at check in and check out, something we sadly found out (at a hotel in Florence) that not all hotels offer. Their breakfast buffet left little to be desired and was being continually replenished as needed. There seemed to have been a manager there in the spacious breakfast buffet area who was constantly supervising the operation and kept things running very smoothly. The bedrooms/bathrooms were very clean, thanks to the neatly dressed maid service staff, and were well maintained as were the other areas of the hotel, all being furnished with lovely old furniture. I would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Saturnia on a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mildred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews