We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Saturnia & International
Ranked #40 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in a triple room for three nights. The hotel is located on a very nice street, about a five minute walk from St. Marks Square. It was a very big room, clean and definitely updated. Breakfast was excellent!! It was served in a lovely courtyard. There was eggs, bacon, sausage as well as an assortment of pastries, bread and meat.This sort of selection is very hard to come by in Italy.The staff was very friendly and helped us book a tours, buy tickets and recommended a few nice restaurants. They also had great rates at the front desk for currency exchange.The wifi was free, however it was a little spotty. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeannel298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jeanne L.

it was a big pleasure having you here with us.
Thanks for your kind review on our Hotel, on our location, on our breakfast and service provided you.

Whenever in Venice again please contact us back !
We would be delighted to welcome you again at the Saturnia & International

Kindest regards
Greta - Zoe Serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our room was not large but good size for europe. Bathroom was recently renovated and very nice. Our room was on an upper level but you could look down out the window to see the canal. The upper level was good to keep out the noise. Breakfast was excellent! I've never seen Skippy peanut butter outside the states. Families with children, take note. Giovanni and Gianluca at the front desk were both great! They were friendly and helpful. Complimentary water taxi to Murano was very nice. A bit pricey but so are most things in Venice. Short walk to St. Mark's Square.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Direttore at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear J C B,

thanks for your review !!!
Glad you've noticed the Skippy peanut butter, families and children are important to us and we know a little thing can let them feel home :) and when you are so far from your place this could be nice !

Well have a great summer we hope someday we'll welcome you again

Greta - Zoe Serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room and loved every minute. We were woken up early one morning by the rubbish boat, but on the plus side we also benefitted from serenading gondolieri under our window. Hotel is much more beautiful than their website suggests. Breakfast and bar also get top marks.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband, two children (14 & 17) and I really enjoyed our three night stay at Hotel Saturnia in July 2014. We had two rooms, both of which were compact but well appointed. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful -- I particularly appreciated the email correspondence that helped me to set up a transfer to the Saturnia from the airport. I highly recommend the private water taxi option. Once we arrived, the concierge was also helpful with the dining suggestions and sightseeing directions. We dined at the attached restaurant, and the food was wonderful, although we found the restaurant staff to be less friendly. We thought the maitre de in particular was a bit snobbish...making a show of "finding" a table for people who came without reservations. The same gentleman asked us to "finish up" our breakfast the following morning because breakfast was over -- a move I found very unnecessary and rude. Since we didn't like the breakfast anyway (who wants to linger over warm yogurt), we opted to pay for breakfast at a local bakery for the remainder of our stay instead. Regardless of the restaurant, though, we'd stay at the Saturnia again. We found the location to be very central and convenient for seeing Venice.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the canal, which was lovely. The only down side was that the canal is a bit loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel Saturnia is a beautiful historic hotel right in the center of Venice. You will be minutes from Piazza San Marco. It is easiest to reach the hotel with a water taxi from the train station (or airport). This cost us 70 euros each way but brings you directly to the back entrance. The breakfast was very good. Our only complaint was the size of the room for our family of four. It was dark, with barely any room to walk around the beds. We have stayed in many European hotel rooms, and this was the smallest. I guess space is at a premium in Venice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank texas_tanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Hotel Saturnia & International was absolutely wonderful. We loved staying there. The hotel is charming and the staff is warm, friendly and very helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabiha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion on our Hotel that you've found the time to share on the Tripadvisor community and thanks for recomending our Hotel to anyone travelling to Venice !

We wait for you in the future !!!
Greta - Zoe Serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Venice is an amazing town. As far as citizens are concerned buildings are kind of empty. Not our room - we got more than customer expects - a ghost was included. A romantic lady dressed in white smoothly moved through the room, naughty blowing cold breath during the night ;)

Room Tip: Let the Staff choose the right room, they are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,912 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,472 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,885 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#55 of 385 in Venice
1,301 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia & International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia & International

Address: Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#30 Business Hotel in Venice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £85 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Saturnia & International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Saturnia & International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia And International
Hotel Saturnia International
Saturnia International Venice
Saturnia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing