We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look no further - The Saturnia pushes all the buttons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Saturnia & International
Ranked #34 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look no further - The Saturnia pushes all the buttons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have just returned from our 4th visit to the Saturnia ( probably our 20th in all to Venice), already booked for 2015 and it is now our No 1 choice.
Great location, beautiful building with a huge amount of character, sympathetically updated internally. Welcoming staff, very knowledgeable and helpful for the 1st timer.
Our room this time overlooked the canal at the rear of the hotel, where it has its own water taxi door. Invaluable to avoid dragging your luggage from a vaparetto stop or a 200 yards away pier.
In summer, breakfast is served in the delightful courtyard ( at lunch and dinner it becomes La Caravella restaurant, an absolute Venetian gem!).
There is a small rooftop terrace with sun loungers, deck chairs, recliners, where you can relax in in peace if you feel like a rest from walking/sightseeing. Perfect in late afternoon and a godsend in central Venice.
Put all that in a package and you won't find better for the price.

Room Tip: No problem with any in which we have stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pkeastlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear PKeastlan,

we've already corresponded privately, but wanted to thank you publically for your kind words and nice review.

No need to tell you we all look forward to see you in January next year

Greta - Zoe Serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,534
    570
    101
    22
    22
See reviews for
581
1,226
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice, comfortable rooms, modern baths. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. Excellent breakfast, in a lovely courtyard. Ask for a room on the canal and be serenaded at night, but it will be noisy in the morning. Authentic ambiance.

Room Tip: Upper canal room to be serenaded at night, but noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jeff S,

wish to thank you for the nice review.
We're glad you've nejoyed your stay and remain hoping for a future occasion.

From me and the all staf our best regards
Greta - Zoe Serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed just two nights at this excellent Hotel prior to embarking on a cruise from Venice.
Hotel Saturnian is , in my opinion, just what you should look for if you seek a memorable stay in Venice.it is superbly located a mere 5 minutes walk from St Mark's Square and is also accessible directly from a canal if you arrive by water taxi. The decor and furnishings are excellent and lend this lovely hotel a true period feel.Staff are very professional, polite and efficient and the Bar and Restaurant both merit special mention. Also, there is a great roof garden, although no other guests seem to have discovered it.
My only criticism was that our room was small and decidedly 'tired' and in need of decoration, but even this seemed to fit well with the period feel and was still fine for purpose and kept spotlessly clean.
I very much hope that I will return soon.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear J B,

what else can we say ???!!!
Come back and visit us we - at the Hotel Saturnia & International - are all waiting for your next stay.

Best regards
Greta - Zoe Serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before our cruise. Great location - a few minutes away from San Marco and 20 minutes from the port. Great breakfast in the courtyard. The staff was very helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in a triple room for three nights. The hotel is located on a very nice street, about a five minute walk from St. Marks Square. It was a very big room, clean and definitely updated. Breakfast was excellent!! It was served in a lovely courtyard. There was eggs, bacon, sausage as well as an assortment of pastries, bread and meat.This sort of selection is very hard to come by in Italy.The staff was very friendly and helped us book a tours, buy tickets and recommended a few nice restaurants. They also had great rates at the front desk for currency exchange.The wifi was free, however it was a little spotty. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jeanne L.

it was a big pleasure having you here with us.
Thanks for your kind review on our Hotel, on our location, on our breakfast and service provided you.

Whenever in Venice again please contact us back !
We would be delighted to welcome you again at the Saturnia & International

Kindest regards
Greta - Zoe Serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our room was not large but good size for europe. Bathroom was recently renovated and very nice. Our room was on an upper level but you could look down out the window to see the canal. The upper level was good to keep out the noise. Breakfast was excellent! I've never seen Skippy peanut butter outside the states. Families with children, take note. Giovanni and Gianluca at the front desk were both great! They were friendly and helpful. Complimentary water taxi to Murano was very nice. A bit pricey but so are most things in Venice. Short walk to St. Mark's Square.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serandrei, Direttore at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear J C B,

thanks for your review !!!
Glad you've noticed the Skippy peanut butter, families and children are important to us and we know a little thing can let them feel home :) and when you are so far from your place this could be nice !

Well have a great summer we hope someday we'll welcome you again

Greta - Zoe Serandrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room and loved every minute. We were woken up early one morning by the rubbish boat, but on the plus side we also benefitted from serenading gondolieri under our window. Hotel is much more beautiful than their website suggests. Breakfast and bar also get top marks.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#27 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia & International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia & International

Property: Hotel Saturnia & International
Address: Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Venice
#25 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#30 Business Hotel in Venice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Saturnia & International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saturnia & International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia And International
Hotel Saturnia International
Saturnia International Venice
Saturnia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing