We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed”
Review of Hotel Tre Archi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tre Archi
Ranked #252 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My boyfriend booked this hotel and reading some of the other reviews I was a bit worried. However it was a lovely hotel, the room was small but clean with a good sized bathroom with shower. The room had everything we needed. The breakfast was nice serving tea, coffee, hot chocolate as well as orange and apple juice. The food was cereal and croissants which were very nice.
The location was excellent, we got the water boat and it stopped almost right outside the hotel and walking into the center was very quick, about 20 mins, but there was a water bus stop right outside the hotel if needed.
The best thing was eating out in the evening was very reasonable because we werent right in the center.
If you're on a budget I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Briony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband had booked this hotel as it looked very traditional- which it was. He had requested a ground floor room as I am disabled but we were given a room on the second floor so I had to struggle every time I went to our room. As in previous reviews the man on reception was not particularly friendly. On the good side it did have a stop outside for the water bus which was ideal for us. It is also in the more residential area so was more reasonable for eating out. The hairdryer in the room did not work but the chambermaid went out of her way to get another one for me.
Think carefully before booking as it is very average but could be so much better with a little customer service.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank catbelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were visiting the Jewish quarters when we stumbled into this hotel. I liked the look of the chandelier in the hall and we went inside to have a look.
It is a restored historical palace in Venetians' Venice.
The receptionist was very helpful and we were shown the new wing that would open soon to the public. We will book it when we go back to Venice.
We saw three rooms and they were superb.
Very convenient for public transport and you can walk to it from the railway station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

At a stunning rate of 45 euro per night you would never expect such a nice hotel.
Two years ago they build new rooms in a building in the garden. Ask for them! Clean, spacious, light. Why not 5 stars then. Although in Italy I seldom eat breakfast in the hotel, I needed to this time and it was rather poor. No meat, no eggs, instant coffee from a machine that had no small coffee or espresso. With only one person to help with the breakfast Nevertheless, I will go back there next time. Location is great along a nice canal.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms in the outbuilding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very small room with 2 twin beds pushed together. Annoying towel warmer in bathroom that didn't shut off and caused a sauna like feel. Paper thin walls, kept us up all night because you hear Everything! Filthy fabric walls and outdated furniture. Cigarette ash in one of the light fixtures. Black mold on the shower head. Rude man at check-in who acted like he was too good to answer customer questions. Does not offer free wi-fi. On the other side of Venice and away from all the action. Should be completely rehabbed from floor to ceiling!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tourist188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Actually we booked the Hotel Alle Guglie. However when we arrived, they are closed for maintenance and the staff arranged for us to stay here. It maybe referred by other hotel, the receptionist here is very rude and no eye contact when he was talking to us. Besides the hotel is very old and far from the station. This unpleasant experience make us to have a bad impression of Venice!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebe_wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It was a very bad experience as they gave us the last floor rooms which was really hard for us to go all the way up with our bags with no elevators. Our room has a really low ceiling that our heads were getting hurt every time we try to stand. The worst thing about the hotel was the bad temper of the resorptionist. THERE WAS NO FREE WIFI AS IN ANY AVERAGE HOTLE. As soon as we got our room, the lamp wasn't working and they didn't even care to fix it when we complained!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Hazem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Agli Artisti
Hotel Agli Artisti
#317 of 385 in Venice
565 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Cannaregio
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#246 of 385 in Venice
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#328 of 385 in Venice
365 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Atlantide
Hotel Atlantide
#342 of 385 in Venice
322 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Basilea
Hotel Basilea
#352 of 385 in Venice
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Archi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Archi

Address: Cannaregio 923 | Ponte di Tre Archi, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £27 - £662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Archi 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tre Archi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre Archi Venice
Tre Archi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing