We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Room sizes and poor service at breakfast, good location”
Review of Hotel Tre Archi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tre Archi
Ranked #254 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, Location is good, nearby St. Lucia and Tre Archi boat stop. Rooms are really small and good for single and couples only, not worth for families. Not even place to keep luggage.
Breakfast quality, choice and servicre very poor. Staff at reception is helpful only for providing information, there are no lifts in hotel and staff there doesn't even offer help with luggage if you are staying in upper floors. Good restaurants nearby, evening sunset from the nearby corner of hotel is awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Don't get your hopes up with this place. It is what is. It's clean, maid service everyday but not much in the way of amenities. Breakfast is the same everyday. It's a clean place to stay and lay your head. Their is no elevator you have to climb stairs. Your getting what your paying fore.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank T_skinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here two nights ago with our three children (2 of them teenagers). We got there half an hour before booking time and our room wasn't ready - fair enough. We then sat in the lobby for over an hour being completely ignored! We eventually were allowed to our room at 14.50 but only because I asked twice how much longer. We were clearly an inconvenience! The room was on the third floor and was ok for one night, it seemed clean enough and the aircon worked well. The hotel is in a great place, within walking distance of everything but not noisy at night. Breakfast was ok, the coffee was self service from a machine and actually very nice! My husband says you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaynor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We learned that hotels in Venice are expensive. This one is convenient and price is ok according to location. You have to note that the hotel is old and thus there is no elevator, this is a bit troublesome as you need to carry your bags. The room is clean, but you do not get to check in if you arrive early, but can place your bags in a storage room.
The hotel is located near the taxi boats right infront of the hotel. The staff are ok and speak good English.
We did not enjoy the breakfast as there is no variety and note that there is no free internet.
I am unable to comment more as I have never been to any other hotel in Venice itself to be able to assess better.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aline-1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in June and even though our room was not ready when we arrived no big deal we were allowed to put our bags in storage and we went exploring Venice. Staff was friendly to all of us and we had two rooms for 6 people. Our room was a quad and looked out on the canal. Close to shopping and vaperetto stop right outside of hotel made it is easy to get to San Marc's Plaza

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Staff was very unfriendly, they don´t care about the customers. Breakfast was the lousiest We´we ever had on our trips. Some fungus in the room. Cleaning was so and so. One star to this hotel is too much!!
It is not pleasent to wake up with bugs. Also the sheets and towels smells like ketchup :(
We were there two nights and I can´t recommend this rathole to anybody. A BIG BIG disappointment !!
Hope this hotel goes out of the business soon. Don´t go in there !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olli196871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is located relatively close to the train station, but take a water taxi and stop right at the front door. This hotel is so different. It is older; however, they have a new addition built in the back. We stayed in this newer part which was new, clean and nice, but you had to go out the back and wind through the unkempt garden area to get there. We paid for a triple room, but got a King bed with a cot(at best- bad roll-away). The staff was unfriendly, and you can only get wi-fi in the very small lobby- 30 minutes(exactly) for 1 euro. The location is out of the main hustle of the Rialto bridge area which is nice. And, if you go out of the hotel and turn to the right at sunset- just walk to the end of the sidewalk and you will see an amazing sight. (you can actually go through the last building and there are steps to sit on.)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the new section. We stayed in Room #105 and it was nice and quiet. Really nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#338 of 385 in Venice
371 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Pantalon Hotel
Pantalon Hotel
#334 of 385 in Venice
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Atlantide
Hotel Atlantide
#347 of 385 in Venice
329 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#252 of 385 in Venice
426 reviews
Hotel Canal
#249 of 385 in Venice
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Archi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Archi

Address: Cannaregio 923 | Ponte di Tre Archi, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £41 - £472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Archi 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tre Archi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre Archi Venice
Tre Archi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing