We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Falier
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
113
185
77
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
185
77
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazzale romacroissantstrain stationrooms are smallstar hotelthe ground floorshower curtainbars and restaurantsrecommend hotelshort breaknice staytwo nightsquiet locationloved this hotelcanalwallpapernutella
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Spent two nights in September at this quaint little hotel on a quiet street. Conveniently located about a 5 minute walk from the train station and 5 minutes from the vaporetto stop. Very small, well kept room. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not good, easily the worst we had of the 6 hotels we stayed at during our time in Italy. Overall this is a safe choice for comfort and service. The main reason for a 3 rating instead of a 4 was value. The rate for this room was very high, but I guess that's Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaunakeeArwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The staff at this hotel were very helpful. The location of it is very good because it is close to the bus station, people mover and train station yet it is on a quiet street with a very good restaurant close by at a reasonable cost. There is free Wi-Fi and a cute little patio out back for relaxing and enjoying a drink. The room was small but it is only for sleeping and it was a comfortable bed. Venice is a great place to visit and this hotel was a nice place to start our vacation for a couple of days prior to boarding our ship.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A good hotel, comfortable and with good service from the helpful staff. They were willing to let us charge a laptop up behind the desk on our final day, for example.

The beds were comfortable and everything was kept very well maintained and clean. Our room was just big enough, though space may become an issue if packed for a long stay. The bathroom was on the smaller side, but fine.

Breakfast similarly was basic, but good quality and befitting with a 2 star hotel.

Location is handy for train station/Piazzale Roma. We appreciated this for carrying luggage, although it would be nice to be 10 minutes closer to the centre. That said, the nearby Campo Santa Margherita is excellent for bars and restaurants in the evening so you're by no means isolated!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cuccir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

You see, the thing about Venice is you must either walk or take a boat everywhere. So when you arrive in the city - and you have luggage - you don't want to travel to far with your bag but you want to travel far enough to be "in the middle of things." Hotel Falier is that place.

Clean and comfortable it worked for us. Rooms are small - but we did nothing but sleep and shower - who needs more room? Breakfast filled our tummies. Best find - a great Cicceti bar half a block down that we stopped in several times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the first floor which tends to be a bit nosier but even that is relative - Venice is a pretty quiet place.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeressaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

In a great location for very reasonable priced restaurants and bars (compare the prices here to what you will pay in and around St Marks etc.), 5 minutes from the bus station, train station and vaporetto at the end of the Grand Canal. The staff were friendly and polite, all speaking good English and happy to help with local information. Our room was small but clean had beamed ceilings and fabric covered walls and came with safety deposit, air con, hairdryer. Breakfast room, similarly small, offered rolls, croissants, cereals, yoghurt, juices, tea or coffee. We were looked after during our stay by an extremely cheerful and friendly lady who wished us a sweet 'your wilcum' to any thanks we offered for her help.
We found the location really ideal. It was far enough away from the main areas to warrant a reasonable walk... which we found offered us the opportunity to see the many and varied facets of Venice's character as we wound our way towards Rialto Bridge & St. Marks Square. It really does seem the best way to see Venice - head off with a general plan to make it to somewhere specific but just marvel at the sights and architecture as you get lost on your way! You will arrive at your destination eventually but if you are like us you will be all the more grateful for what you have discovered on your way. Getting lost only adds to your experience - do what we did & discard your map and let fate decide. If you do want to get anywhere quickly (why ever would you?) then please consider purchasing a day ticket for the vaporetto available from various kiosks one of which, for ease, you will find where the bus dropped you off. Our ticket allowed us 24 hours of travel jumping on and off as we pleased and which we used to visit Murano and Burano - both worth a visit. Don't forget to visit the Doges Palace its a must.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews