We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Hotel Serenissima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Serenissima
Ranked #97 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This family hotel is in a great location in San Marco within 10 minutes walk to all the sights in San Marco.Its traditional and quirky and very good for a two star hotel.
Staff are very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmrIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    288
    76
    12
    6
See reviews for
108
279
59
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great location really friendly staff and breakfast included couldn't ask for more. We had bedroom 161 and it was very venetian clean and comfortable. You could say a little dated but i thought of it as charming. Located near St Marks square so right in the middle of Venice so great base in which to explore. Didn't realise breakfast was included in our deal so happy to have a selection of the usual continental stuff on offer.

Room Tip: 161 is a great size although on the street, windows cut out all noise and air conditioning worked gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for 1 night only. The hotel itself is hard to find, especially if you never been to Venice like me. San Marco area is fill with small alleys, and it's very hard to find your way there. I got lost for 2 hours in the alley while carrying a big luggage. I call the hotel couple times and asked to be picked up while I was lost, and they refuse to do it. Also the hotel only have 1 plug in for charging, so we had to take turn charging our phone. The room is a bit small but like any other European hotel.
Also turned out in Venice they have porter for 15 euro per 2 suitcases. So called the hotel to arrange it if you need it. Getting lost for 2 hours while carrying a big luggage is so not good to start the vacation.

Room Tip: Higher floor maybe better for restless sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w1w1n5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukee, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The location of this hotel is great - close to Saint Marks square and Rialdo bridge. The staff was friendly and so helpful. We arrvied mid-morning and we were able to store our luggage before checking in. There was not a lift, but the staff carried our luggage to our 3rd floor room. The room was small but clean and bathroom was clean and sufficient. The staff suggested a great restaurant for pizza for dinner. They also arranged a water taxi to take us to the train station and then assisted us with meeting the taxi and transporting our luggage. The provided breakfast was very nice. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Venice - very good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoore54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Martha, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel Serenissima is a perfectly placed spot to enjoy your Venice stay, close to all the main attractions, especially San Marco. If you want bells and whistles this is not the place for you as it is 2 stars, and pretty basic in its amenities, but who needs them anyway?
The rooms are small and there's no lift, but everything is clean, the staff very friendly, and the service professional. We loved staying here, the price for Venice is very reasonable, and it suited us perfectly.
Recommended

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugbug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Only the location is good. I entered room at thired floor. No lift. Havt to climb it urself. And guess what. The roome is filled with mosquito!!!!!!!!!! Like OMG. U cant imagine how terrifying that was. And when we asked to switch. Front desk just simply ignored us and give us that look. Seriously guys. Dont live here!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Youkiame
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
183 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Receptionist speak good English.
Small room and tiny bathroom. Room is very clean and not noisy although in the centralised location.

5 mins walk to St Mark Square. Decent breakfast. Box Tv that hangs onto ceiling. No English channel.

24hrs reception is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#137 of 385 in Venice
430 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#112 of 385 in Venice
777 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#87 of 385 in Venice
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#103 of 385 in Venice
585 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#27 of 385 in Venice
1,339 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#98 of 385 in Venice
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Serenissima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serenissima

Property: Hotel Serenissima
Address: Calle Goldoni San Marco 4486, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#134 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#144 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Serenissima 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Serenissima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenissima Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing