We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Agli Alboretti
Ranked #164 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This perfectly situated hotel (quiet but great access to all the key sites) was the perfect base for a 5 day stay. Vaporetto stops at each end of the street were a bonus. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The standard room was small but I think that is to be expected in Venice. Breakfast was included but became rather repetitive and the coffee could have been better. Their kindness in finding and posting free of charge a silk scarf I inadvertently left behind was impressive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FGHB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Agli Alboretti, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

"Dear FGHB2013,

We really thank you for taking some time to write your kind review and we will also treasure your suggestions.
It is our pleasure to help our clients in solving little inconveniences they may incur in travelling and to make their stay as pleasant as possible.
We hope to welcome you soon again at Agli Alboretti.
Kindest regards"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Agli Alboretti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great location especially convenient for pre/post cruise stays because of the ease of access via public transportation. The hotel is located on a street with Fondamenta Zattere at one end, and the Grand Canal on the other - a straight street with NO bridges to negotiate with your luggage which is a rarity in Venice. Right at the end of the street on the Zattere side an Alilaguna vaporetto has a stop which goes to/from the cruise terminal, and on the Grand Canal side, is the Accademia vaporetto stop where line #1 takes you to Santa Lucia train station and every thing in between. We are in our mid 60s and had no trouble handling our luggage on either vaporetto ride. We loved the fact that while the hotel is close to the main attractions, the area was not overrun by tourists. The front of the hotel overlooks the side of the Accademia Museum and is close to the Peggy Guggenheim museum too. The free breakfast was good with breads, pastries, cereals, cold cuts, and coffee and cappuccinos made to order. The restaurant has a lovely terrace in the back. Our room was small (#103) and overlooked the street(which we requested) but there are rooms overlooking the garden terrace. Hotel has A/C but only available during summer months. We were there in early May and temperature outside was in the 60s and 70s at night so leaving the window open a little was enough to keep it comfortable in the room at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Hotel Agli Alboretti was our choice of accommodation in Venice for 3 days at the end of June of 2013. We enjoyed walking to all the most popular attractions from the hotel; it is situated in the Dorsoduro very near the Accademia bridge, with the Grand Canal and a vaporetto stop right there. We walked and vaporetto'd (definitely worth getting a multi-day pass) all over: to St. Mark's square to the Doge's Palace and the Basilica, to restaurants and shopping in the Rialto Bridge area, to Giudecca to see the Hilton and have a snack (bring $$), and to the Tronchetto parking structure the fast way via the vaporetto #2 from the Zattere stop (easy access if you have a car). The hotel breakfast was very good and we looked forward to it before starting our day. We highly recommend the Alboretti to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Timothy31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hotel Agli Alboretti is a lovely small hotel, very well situated. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We arrived at noon, our luggage was stored while we went off to have lunch and when we returned it was in our room. We stayed in a junior suite with two bathrooms and a balcony with a table and chairs. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. We spent a day at the biennale seeing amazing art from around the world and were tired out. Returning to the hotel was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moira k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I own a tour operator and therefore this review is quite important. My experience at the hotel was not a good experience. After leaving the hotel, I forgot 2 jackets, 2 trousers, 2 new shirts, 1 towel and GBP 200. After calling the hotel they said they only found the clothes and not the £200. i told them I wasnt happy about this and I complained about it. They then emailed me saying that they found all of my missing stuff and that they were going to send it to me as long as I send 40 euros. I sent the 40 euros and waited for a week for a response via email and then another week for it to arrive. The surprise was that it didnt arrive to my address but to somewhere else. The people who received it called me and I went to them to collect it. There was only the suit and no £200. The problem now isnt the £200 but the fact that Agli Alboretti is not a trust worthy and loyal hotel and because of this I dont ever plan on sending them customers. The way they treated me was not good and I doubt they will treat others any different.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Almoto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Agli Alboretti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

"Mr. Almoto T,

we do not like offences, menaces nor misrepresentations of facts.
There must have been a problem with the courier (for which we are not responsible) and we will investigate that. We are very surprised that you think it was our fault: as a tour operator you should imagine that no Hotel would have any interest in creating troubles with a client for GBP 200.
We have done our best to solve the problem of sending you the money (it is not easy to find couriers available for that) and to clarify the matter but since we do not intend to receive other aggressive emails like the one you have sent us and it is not our style to further discuss on such amounts of money, we invite you to provide us with your bank account's details and we will credit 200 GBP on it.
Please note that if this is your professional style we do agree with you that it is better for both of us not to receive any customers from you.
Regards
Anna Linguerri"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hotel Agli Alboretti was an excellent choice of accommodation in Venice for 5 days the first week of December 2012. Our trip in Italy at that time of year was to visit museums and art galleries in leisure without crowds and queues. The hotel is in an excellent location with the Accademia vaporetto stop less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel and a bridge across the Grande Canal allowed easy access to the St Marks Square area. Each time we went somewhere we walked one way and came back a different way. Wandering in Venice takes you to places you would never see otherwise. You can't really get lost as the Grande Canal is always on one side of whatever direction you are heading. Breakfast was excellent. The staff recommendations for places where locals eat rather than tourists were excellent. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to friends.

DunnD Sydney

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DunnDSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We enjoyed out time in venice in this fine small hotel.
It is well placed, close to accademia vaporetto stop but still far enough way from san marco to avoid the worst of the crowds (at this time of the year anyway), once you walk a few blocks away from the canal grande.
The service was friendly.
There are plenty of fine cafes and restautants nearby and a few were recommeded by the receptionist.
Our room was beautifully furnished and overlooked the neighbouring gardens. It was very quiet for a place so close to the centre of venice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterChonaDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Agli Alboretti, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear PeterChonaDavidson

I am so pleased to read your TripAdvisor posting. On behalf of the entire team at the Hotel Agli Alboretti, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#186 of 384 in Venice
450 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#159 of 384 in Venice
647 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#140 of 384 in Venice
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Salute Palace
Hotel Salute Palace
#166 of 384 in Venice
59 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#36 of 384 in Venice
1,578 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 384 in Venice
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agli Alboretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agli Alboretti

Address: Accademia 884 | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#131 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#131 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £91 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agli Alboretti 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the elegant "Sestiere" (neighbourhood) Dorsoduro Agli Alboretti is a fine family three star hotel meticulously run by Mrs. Anna Linguerri, helped by a dedicated staff, some of whom have been working here for many years. Enjoy the quiet, relaxing atmosphere of an ancient Venetian house, placed in a strategic position to visit the most interesting sites of Venice. The hotel is in front of the Accademia Galleries, very few minutes from Guggenheim Collection, St. Mark’s Square and Rialto bridge. It is near public transports for the City, the airport and the islands (Murano, Burano, Torcello) and therefore easily reachable also from Piazzale Roma (car and bus terminal) and railway station. All the 23 rooms at disposal are furnished in 19th century or navy style and have been recently redecorated. They are fitted with private services, satellite TV, wireless Internet connection, mini bar and air conditioning in Summer. They overlook either the large street Rio Terà Foscarini or some private inner gardens among which the courtyard of the hotel where, in Summer, breakfast is served. A lift makes easy to reach the four floors of the building and the terrace on top where guests can sit and relax. The curious name "Agli Alboretti" comes from the "small trees" that were planted along the street Rio Terrà Foscarini at the end of 19th century when the canal was filled in and transformed into a street. Venetians are not accustomed to have trees along the "calli" and they started to call it "the street of the small trees." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Agli Alboretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agli Alboretti Venice
Agli Alboretti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing