We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasing two night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Agli Alboretti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Agli Alboretti
Ranked #174 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasing two night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Agli Alboretti is a small hotel located on a pedestrianised street in the Accademia area of Venice. We stayed for two nights and found it comfortable and clean. Canals, including the Grand Canal are each about a minutes' easy walk and the heart of Venice is on your doorstep.
We arrived on a water taxi from the airport (at least an hours' journey but recommend for the scenery!) and the hotel was an easy and flat walk (no bridges to drag suitcases up!) from the Accademia stop.
We asked for a quiet room and indeed it was, we were on the top floor overlooking gardens and we all slept like logs.
Breakfast was served either inside or outside, dependant on the weather. There was a decent choice, but nothing to write home about. It filled a gap, and what was there was fresh and tasty.
The room slept four of us, and together with our two big cases there wasn't a lot of empty space. However for us it was just a place to sleep as there is so much to do (and eat!) in Venice - this hotel ticked every box.
Staff were efficient and helpful.
We liked the little cafe/gelateria on the corner. We sat and watched the world go by!
Venice is so beautiful and the Agli Alboretti is a little gem. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Recommend top floor with view of courtyard/gardens for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandyloveschocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    104
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
56
102
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
206 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Very close to the Tranchetto stop and all of Venice around you lies this little old and charming hotel. The man at the reception desk was very helpful and nice. The hotel serves a nice breakfast buffet in its inner garden. It also has a small terrace where you can sit and enjoy a cold bottle of water or beer from the free minibar in the warm afternoon. The rooms are very different from each other, we had an old and a bit crowded but nice room while our friends had a more modern more spacious room

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Pernilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Second visit here, specifically for the location and restaurant. Staff excellent, room front facing admittedly onto the wall of the academia but nice to be able to see the canals both ends of the street and the gentle bustle of people. Small but perfectly adequate room, very comfortable bed. We eat at the front of the hotel, excellent meal and delicious wine, they are managed separately so you need to pay at the end of the meal. All round a lovely relaxing couple of nights and just a short stroll from both the vaporeto and alilaguna.

Room Tip: Front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Botis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved the old yet wonderfully appointed rooms. Our room was a junior suite. Roomy and light with a huge bathroom. Quiet even during the Redenture celebration . A lovely garden breakfast room with a great selection of foods. Should be a 4star.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location in quieter area of Venice. Nicely decorated, though very compact, rooms with everything we needed, including coffee making facilities (appreciated). Air conditioning was excellent and windows had good soundproofing. Nice, professional staff. Main problem was an infestation of mosquitoes in one room. Even with windows shut and insecticide on we could not get rid of them. Nice breakfast (more than enough choice for us) in a pleasant rear garden.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amparis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Brilliant location for the sights and transport. Good clean hotel with comfortable if slightly small rooms. Extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok, considering that Venice on the whole was quite expensive. All of the staff seemed nice enough, didn't get too invoked just let you get on with it. All things considered, no complaints.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CheeseandBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Fortunately, we booked this hotel as it sounded cozy.. To say it was fantastic is selling it short. We had a mini suite with a great view of the garden below. The room was large in size, great air conditioning, unbelievely large bathrooms, great furnishings, and IMPECCABLY CLEAN... The service was outstanding, breakfast was more the normal..... We travel all over the world, stay in, mostly, apartments. But I highly recommend this hotel. I cannot understand why it only has a three star rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a mini suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tcarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAgliAlboretti, Proprietario at Hotel Agli Alboretti, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,
We all wish to thank you for your flattering review, knowing that our clients have enjoyed very much their stay really motivates us in doing our best in our work.
We do hope to welcome you again at Agli Alboretti in the future.
With our best regards
Hotel Agli Alboretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#146 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#191 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Belle Arti
Hotel Belle Arti
#232 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#34 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Domus Cavanis
Domus Cavanis
#266 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agli Alboretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agli Alboretti

Property: Hotel Agli Alboretti
Address: Accademia 884 | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#132 Family Hotel in Venice
#132 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agli Alboretti 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the elegant "Sestiere" (neighbourhood) Dorsoduro Agli Alboretti is a fine family three star hotel meticulously run by Mrs. Anna Linguerri, helped by a dedicated staff, some of whom have been working here for many years. Enjoy the quiet, relaxing atmosphere of an ancient Venetian house, placed in a strategic position to visit the most interesting sites of Venice. The hotel is in front of the Accademia Galleries, very few minutes from Guggenheim Collection, St. Mark’s Square and Rialto bridge. It is near public transports for the City, the airport and the islands (Murano, Burano, Torcello) and therefore easily reachable also from Piazzale Roma (car and bus terminal) and railway station. All the 23 rooms at disposal are furnished in 19th century or navy style and have been recently redecorated. They are fitted with private services, satellite TV, wireless Internet connection, mini bar and air conditioning in Summer. They overlook either the large street Rio Terà Foscarini or some private inner gardens among which the courtyard of the hotel where, in Summer, breakfast is served. A lift makes easy to reach the four floors of the building and the terrace on top where guests can sit and relax. The curious name "Agli Alboretti" comes from the "small trees" that were planted along the street Rio Terrà Foscarini at the end of 19th century when the canal was filled in and transformed into a street. Venetians are not accustomed to have trees along the "calli" and they started to call it "the street of the small trees." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Agli Alboretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agli Alboretti Venice
Agli Alboretti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing