We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience.”
Review of Hotel Belle Arti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belle Arti
Ranked #242 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good experience.”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights while in Venice, the location of the hotel is super and very close to the Accademia ferry stop. The room we were given for three people was far too small and felt very cramped, as well as that the air-conditioning in our room was not powerful enough for the 38 degree weather. However, the courtyard was a lovely place to relax and they served a very decent continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LillyNoCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    302
    231
    94
    121
See reviews for
131
407
41
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marsascala, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We booked the hotel almost last minute and we were positively surprised. Location is great, just off the Accademia ferry stop and the lovely courtyard/garden was something we were definitely not expecting. Breakfast was very good and relaxing in the courtyard after a day touring the various exhibitions was simply a pleasure. Rooms were clean and the staff courteous and most helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotcassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

if Basil had been there he would have been at home
double room, with two not very comfortable single beds shoved together to look like a big double meant one had to edge around the bed and the bathroom door could not open open fully. The room was not properly cleaned any time we were there despite requests. Storage very limited, ideal if you want to live out of a case. No laundry facility not lauderette nearby. There was no safe in the room nor one available at reception. The air con had not been set to on, but when queried how it worked, the manager switched it on at reception, it was noisy and not easily ranged. Breakfast was a bit strict, with no access before the 07:00 deadline no one allowed to operate the coffee machine except the staff. The bar was open one night only when we were there. The manager and his mother treated us with complete disdain as if we should consider ourselves fortunate to be in their hotel. The location is good for access to much of the city. The hotel is just about at the end of the water bus route from the airport.. I did witness a receptionist loudly berrating a resident one day, never found the cause.

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ar0berts0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Front desk was very rude..specially lady at front desk was very rude...she did not know anything..english pathetic, and extremely rude...she knew only one word "NO" ..poorly educated.. I can list all evil things about her.. Front desk had little knowledge about Italy than me from India.. I reckon I can teach them about Italian geography and history...litrally they have kept idiots at front desk...at least they should be kind and humble which is not

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhananjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouarzazate, Morocco
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed here during 3 nights in Venice. I enjoyed the hotel very much, clean, very well located and specially that the nice staff made me a nice discount for a double room. I just arrived without booking and asked for a cheaper price and they welcomed me. Buffet breakfast is very good. There is Wifi on the hotel but you have to pay 5 Euros once. Its location is perfect. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you get the lower floor bedrooms you can actually have wireless internet inside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaoleitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

arrived here from a week long cruise and didnt fulfill all of my hopes. got a private water taxi to a stop nearby hotel. a good location surrounded by gondola-filled canals and water bus stops, quirky restaurants (and afew beggars). upon arrival, me and my disabled grandparents struggled with the steps to entrance. a red carpert was laid down although it was easy to trip on. beautiful seating area (beware of pigeons at brekkie!) lovely spongy couches for chilling out, relaxing or reading your favourite novel. staff at times seemed unprofessional. two younger girls liked chatting, laughing and drinking coffee from the bar. we checked in without any bother. the lift can only hold 3 people which was a slight hassle. the corridors were tiny and people had to go single file. the hotel had shutters and curtains to keep out the light which is understandable but there were never lights on in hallways and i felt abit like i was in prison. grandparents room nice, although interior abit eye blinding. a.c was brilliant and they had a little balcony. our room was much different..... smelt musty when we entered, a.c. wasnt good atall, small window, foosty wardrobe and the bathroom was ok. a really good television was provided. the door was horrendous it didnt lock and unlock and we needed help. i slept well and breakfast runs from 7-10.30am. i am a fussy eater but breakfast seemed good, cold meats, cereal, bread. not a problem there. an emergency occured when i was in venice so we had to make 2 phone calls home- 200 euro- DONT DO THIS! lots of nice restaurants nearby the waterfront and beautiful ice cream found locally. 15 minutes in water bus to st marks aquare - highly reccomend. on the day before our departure, we decided to settle the phone bill- told we had to wait until another collegue came in the morning. abit of a hassle when checking out at 6am. overall an okay stay. would stay here again simply because of location and local services and shops. probably would reccommend it. hope this helped.

Room Tip: choose one with good air conditioning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel was very good value. The location was spot on and the hotel itself was really nice. I loved the décor, it really felt like Venice had taken over!!! Our room was quite large. I think this was because it was a disabled room (you could tell because of the bathroom). The only problem is the door... It just didn't lock... when you looked at it, it just locked into air, there was no case around it.

Breakfast was great, couldn't fault it!!

There is a fab restaurant at the end of the street which does nice pizzas, meat boards etc. That's next to the wooden bridge and has nice views of the canal.

It is by a water boat, but you can walk everywhere. Don't bother with the water boat either for the airport, we walked to the bus station in 15 minutes and jumped straight on an airport bus which took 20 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Domus Cavanis
Domus Cavanis
#317 of 385 in Venice
267 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#152 of 385 in Venice
641 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#181 of 385 in Venice
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#204 of 385 in Venice
933 reviews
Hotel Agli Alboretti
#168 of 385 in Venice
243 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Messner Palace
Hotel Messner Palace
#295 of 385 in Venice
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Arti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Arti

Property: Hotel Belle Arti
Address: Rio Terra Foscarini, 912/A | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Arti 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLE ARTI*** VENICE A quaint 3 star hotel located opposite to the Accademia Belle Arti from which we take our name. Hotel Belle Arti Venezia has recently undergone renovations and we are proud to offer our guests 67 air-conditioned rooms in classic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Belle Arti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Arti Venice
Belle Arti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing