We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Dorsoduro”
Review of Hotel Belle Arti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Belle Arti
Ranked #264 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed 4 days this month at Belle Arti. The location is perfect for the ones who prefer to avoid San Marco and who prefer Dorsoduro. This hotel is perfect for sunny and warm months : there is a nice small garden, and a confortable lounge outside (rather rare in Venice). I got a very small rooms for the first night, and was really disappointed; I then asked for a room with view on the garden and got a rather big and well decorated room. So check the room at arrival. The rates are acceptable for a 3 stars hotel in Venice. The front desk team was mostly just unfriendly and of no great help.

Room Tip: Ask a room with view on the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chabrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located next to the boat stop. The garden and hotel have a nice ambience. However, the service was generally very poor. When we arrived it took about 25 mins to check in despite the fact were the only people there due to staff ignoring us, phone calls etc. The breakfast was adequate, but the room was became very crowded. The room was adequate,but the bathroom was very compact. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning had to be turned on centrally. The big negative was that the fire alarm went off persitently one night 12-1 then 3-4 and then again at 5. Not good. We prepaid, but then found that we have to pay taxes of 15 Euro separately. Why wasn't it included? I would recommend going elsewhere unless you have some compelling reason to book at the Belle Arti.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Quissicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights while in Venice, the location of the hotel is super and very close to the Accademia ferry stop. The room we were given for three people was far too small and felt very cramped, as well as that the air-conditioning in our room was not powerful enough for the 38 degree weather. However, the courtyard was a lovely place to relax and they served a very decent continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillyNoCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We booked the hotel almost last minute and we were positively surprised. Location is great, just off the Accademia ferry stop and the lovely courtyard/garden was something we were definitely not expecting. Breakfast was very good and relaxing in the courtyard after a day touring the various exhibitions was simply a pleasure. Rooms were clean and the staff courteous and most helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotcassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

if Basil had been there he would have been at home
double room, with two not very comfortable single beds shoved together to look like a big double meant one had to edge around the bed and the bathroom door could not open open fully. The room was not properly cleaned any time we were there despite requests. Storage very limited, ideal if you want to live out of a case. No laundry facility not lauderette nearby. There was no safe in the room nor one available at reception. The air con had not been set to on, but when queried how it worked, the manager switched it on at reception, it was noisy and not easily ranged. Breakfast was a bit strict, with no access before the 07:00 deadline no one allowed to operate the coffee machine except the staff. The bar was open one night only when we were there. The manager and his mother treated us with complete disdain as if we should consider ourselves fortunate to be in their hotel. The location is good for access to much of the city. The hotel is just about at the end of the water bus route from the airport.. I did witness a receptionist loudly berrating a resident one day, never found the cause.

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ar0berts0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Front desk was very rude..specially lady at front desk was very rude...she did not know anything..english pathetic, and extremely rude...she knew only one word "NO" ..poorly educated.. I can list all evil things about her.. Front desk had little knowledge about Italy than me from India.. I reckon I can teach them about Italian geography and history...litrally they have kept idiots at front desk...at least they should be kind and humble which is not

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhananjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed here during 3 nights in Venice. I enjoyed the hotel very much, clean, very well located and specially that the nice staff made me a nice discount for a double room. I just arrived without booking and asked for a cheaper price and they welcomed me. Buffet breakfast is very good. There is Wifi on the hotel but you have to pay 5 Euros once. Its location is perfect. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you get the lower floor bedrooms you can actually have wireless internet inside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaoleitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Domus Cavanis
Domus Cavanis
#325 of 385 in Venice
276 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Agli Alboretti
Hotel Agli Alboretti
#163 of 385 in Venice
254 reviews
San Marco
Alcyone Hotel
Alcyone Hotel
#272 of 385 in Venice
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,891 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Pausania
Hotel Pausania
#174 of 385 in Venice
463 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#188 of 385 in Venice
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Arti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Arti

Address: Rio Terra Foscarini, 912/A | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £43 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Arti 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLE ARTI*** VENICE A quaint 3 star hotel located opposite to the Accademia Belle Arti from which we take our name. Hotel Belle Arti Venezia has recently undergone renovations and we are proud to offer our guests 67 air-conditioned rooms in classic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Belle Arti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Arti Venice
Belle Arti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing