We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutley wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Ranked #150 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“absolutley wonderful”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

we stayed in room 304, and were blown away by the location and size of the room, venice is beautiful and the hotel complements the beauty of venice, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting venice, thank you hotel Bernardi xxx

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleabusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    407
    160
    42
    31
See reviews for
186
404
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed in the Annex as part of our honeymoon for 2 nights.
The Annex is a beautiful and spacious room.
The hotel is well located, in a quiet area but close to all the main attractions.
We were really delighted to receive a nice surprise as part of our honeymoon.
The only criticism is the breakfast which seems to be open to the public and was quite crowded and not too many choices but we found this type of breakfast was quite common in Italy.
I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speechie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel was such a great investment!! The hotel was amazing! We were quite bowled over by the room size and the amenities available. The location of the hotel is amazing and the best part was that it had less crowd compared to the remaining locations in Venice. The staff is super polite , friendly, helpful and extremely forthcoming with information. The room was clean, spacious and felt like a mini apartment. It is extremely affordable without having to worry about budget or having to knock your knees in the room. When we were leaving Venice, we weren't sure whether we would miss the city more or the room! Silly but so true! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drishi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piacenza, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in an alley close to the Rialto bridge. We stayed only 1 night and the staff was quite friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for an affordable place that is not overwhelmed by tourists.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank UmutCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bernardi S, Direttore generale at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest, we really appreciate the time and the words you spent on us. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My family and I were very happy with the hotel. The location is great, very close to the Rialto Bridge, and with a good restaurant in front of the main building. We stayed in a separated building, close by, and from our window we could see a litle cannal in the end of the street. The room was very clean and decorated in venetian style. The staff helpfull and friendily and a very nice lady called Cristina, who work there, came to say hello at breakfast when she heard we were Brazilians. I would certainly stay there again if I return to Venice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaTheodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bernardi S, Direttore generale at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Anna, many thanks for you review. We are happy you had a nice stay with us. obrigado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Where to start! Upon arriving the staff were incredibly friendly, and knowing that it was our honeymoon, automatically upgraded us to a private annexe! Stunning four poster bed. It was our own apartment in venice!! massive family room, big bathroom and windows opening onto a quiet venice street.

The owner was very apologetic that he could only give us this annexe for one night, but the second room he moved us to was equally amazing!! Massive bathroom, big luxurious room, in traditional 'over the top' venician decor! Both rooms were magnificent and it absolutley made a magical part of our honeymoon even better!

on our last day they were happy to keep our bags for the rest of the day after checking out, and we would 100% stay with them again.

Location was ideal literally smack in the middle of venice, which was ideal. the Breakfast looked lovely but we were keen to get out and exploring and went out for cake and coffee at a nice cafe instead.


Lovely staff, great rooms, amazing service and the price was very reasonable for Venice £130 for the 2 nights i think it was, I would reccomend the hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bernardi S, Direttore generale at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
thank you Liam for your post,
we are really happy that we concurred to make your honeymoon! all the best for your marriage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I don't have anything specifically bad to say about the hotel.
The price/quality is great.
The location is amazing.
I would definitely consider to stay there on my 3rd time in Venice.
The rooms are clean.
The staff could be a little bit more cheerful, as they answer you a little bit like they are making you a favor (talking about a blond lady who checked us out and the gentleman of Indian origins who checked us in).
We stayed at the annex, and I truly liked the time spent here.
Thanks.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPaschoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bernardi S, Direttore generale at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
dear guest,
thank you, we really appreciate your words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Belvedere
#238 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#107 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#104 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#76 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Fontanea
Ca' Fontanea
#157 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Alexander Hotel
#195 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bernardi Semenzato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bernardi Semenzato

Property: Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Address: Sestiere Cannaregio 4366 | Calle dell'Oca, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#128 Family Hotel in Venice
#152 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bernardi Semenzato 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bernardi Semenzato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernardi Semenzato Hotel
Bernardi Semenzato Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing