We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little gem of a hotel ”
Review of Hotel Bucintoro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bucintoro
Ranked #17 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic little hotel, great views, great clean rooms, nice continental breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Made a fantastic break even better. Also a free water taxi to Murano thrown in! Will be back in the not so distant future. Thank you

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karonbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

First time we visited Venice and hotel was booked for us for local friends. Location very convenient , rooms were a little small but cosy. Not too much to say about breakfast. Hotel staff service very good and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I came here with my girlfriend for 3 nights for her 21st birthday. We couldn't have been happier with the hotel, everyone was very friendly, the rooms beautiful and kept clean, not to mention the amazing view! We couldn't have asked for better!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is 10 minutes from San Marco, the rooms are very nice, well kept and have all kind of amenities, the breakfast is pretty good, the lady in the breakfast room is amazing, she always has a smile and a friendly salute. The front desk gentlemen and the bell captain were also very nice and helpful. Our room had a nice size bed area, plus desk area and a large luxurious bathroom. The desk area did not have where to plug the computer which forced me to work from the bed or plug in the bathroom and place the computer in my legs. Same as other people mentioned, on our second night one of the bed blankets was taken away and for a time we were somewhat cold. The hotel is very well located to get to San Marco, it is pretty quiet but at night the area is a little bit dark and lonely, my wife did not like this. Overall, a fantastic stay, the views were breathtaking, service, breakfast and amenities very good. Highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 103 and the view was very nice and the room had a nice size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSI77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband and two children (ages 18 and 21) spent 2 nights here at the end of our vacation in July 2013. It was our favorite hotel - so beautiful and in a great location! The staff at the front desk were wonderful - so warm and friendly and they made us feel at home. The view from our rooms was terrific! The breakfast buffet was wonderful too. The rooms were gorgeous too; I loved the green marble bathrooms (so luxurious!). My husband and I hope to return there someday (every year if we could afford it). On Valentine's Day, my thoughts return to Venice and the Hotel Bucintoro. I hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toujoursparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My boyfriend booked this hotel as a surprise for our 5th anniversary and it was amazing. I can't comment on price (as I don't know how much it cost!) but it was in a beautiful location. We had a corner room which had views over the St Mark's Square and the water. On the sunny days the blue water looked beautiful and the orange and red sunsets were like pictures from a postcard! The location was perfect, only a short walk to St Mark's Square and about 30-40 minutes to the other side of Venice where the train station is. The staff were pleasant and the croissants at breakfast were delicious. Absolutely no complaints!! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Highly recommend a corner room...views are to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toontlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Spent Christmas here and we were very impressed with the location, views and service at this hotel. We had the 'loft apartment' (Room No.1) with its own little sitting out area above the roofs and with a magical view of St Marks square and the grand canal entrance.
Cost was very reasonable, service was excellent (the staff were extremely helpful in response to any question) and the unpretentious breakfast provided sufficient variety without being a gastronomic adventure.
The unusual décor in our room gave the impression of being on board a cabin in a ship and the view from the bed through the round 'porthole' window must be one of the best views in Venice.
We had a private water taxi from the airport which pulled in right adjacent to the hotel so that we had to walk no more than 50 metres.
Altogether a memorable trip and a wonderful way to experience Venice.

Room Tip: Definitely have Room No 1 if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dermot0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 388 in Venice
2,016 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 388 in Venice
2,212 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 388 in Venice
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 388 in Venice
3,949 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 388 in Venice
864 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bucintoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucintoro

Address: Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Venice
#13 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#19 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#38 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £123 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bucintoro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the San Marco Docks right near Piazza San Marco, Hotel Bucintoro embraces the maritime lifeblood of Venice with charming spaces inspired by ancient sailboats and galleys that once bobbed right in front of the hotel. An elegant 4-star hotel in the historic center of Venice, Hotel Bucintoro offers rooms, junior suites and suites overlooking San Marco, embellished with the necessary comforts and services... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bucintoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucintoro Hotel Venice
Pensione Bucintoro
Venice Bucintoro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing