We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, friendly helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Bucintoro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bucintoro
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2010

You can't do much better than having a corner top floor room with the Talisker yacht serving scotch out the front door.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2010

Beautifully appointed, very comfortable We brought my mom with us and shared on of their junior suites. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

We had three rooms for our family at Hotel Bucintoro for 4 nights and we were not disappointed! The location and views are outstanding and the rooms are very nice, comfortable and clean. Venice in general is not stroller friendly, but the hotel location made it manageable. The hotel is a fabulous location for families as it is a short walk to a children's park and you are never more than a few steps away from great pasta and gelato!

We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmarti24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I loved the charm, location and the rooms are nicely furnished. The bathroom is fabulous, all marble and great linens. The water taxi dropped off just in front. The view of St. Mark"s Square is gorgeous. Wish we have stayed more than a night. If you like walking, you can do the whole city from there. We slept well, since it.s location is less crowded than hotels closer to St. Mark.s.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieferrua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

This hotel was perfect for us in several ways. The location on the lagoon provided lovely views, was an easy walk to Piazza San Marco and the Arsenale vaporetto stop, yet was relatively quiet and far away from the thousands of cruise ship tourists who seemed to be visiting Venice the same time we were. It was always great to arrive "home" again after a busy day of sightseeing! The decor of the hotel was exceptional -- with the marine paneling, spectacular marble bathroom with tub and rain shower, and quite comfortable firm bed. The service provided by the staff at the Bucintoro was outstanding from storing our luggage until the room was ready on the first day, to arranging a water taxi visit to the Murano glass factory (it was like a museum and we didn't feel pressured to buy at all), to answering questions, providing directions, and helping to carry our luggage over the bridge in the rain on our last day. And what a delicious breakfast we enjoyed every day - such fresh fruit, croissants, meats, boiled eggs....Thank you to all of the staff at the Hotel Bucintoro!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingterps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

This was my second stay at the Bucintoro - I was there last year for the Biennale.
The hotel is small and decorated with a tasteful naval theme, wood paneling on the walls in the rooms. My first stay was in a standard double and this time in one of the junior suites - I would say the double would be perfect for a couple and the suite was better suited to a family that needed more space. Views are great in I think most rooms. Rooms/Bathrooms are impeccably clean. Breakfast is a buffet and very satisfying, hot food can be ordered but we never felt the need. Breakfast and drinks can be had outside the hotel to enjoy the sun and location which is very close to the main square but far away enough to be out of the potential tourist madness!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimPascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Having booked direct with the hotel a few days break we were unexpectantly delayed in Venice by a certain volcano in Iceland! Despite this we really enjoyed our stay and the hotel made it even better, allowing us to stay for a few extra days. Great location, near the water taxi stop for the airport and a few minutes stroll from the main attractions. Very clean hotel with friendly staff, including Edith from Scotland who came to our rescue at the water taxi ticket office! (thanks Edith). Would recommend a room (304 for example) with views over the lagoon and along the promenade, well worth it at sunrise and sunset. There's free internet access at the hotel, useful when planning our escape from Venice!! Local amenities in Via Garibaldi around the corner, include ATM machines and a post box, good local restaurants, a supermarket (Coop) and a pharmacy. Handy cheap but tasty, cafe right next door. Try the free courtesy launch to the glass factory on Murano but be prepared for the hard sell to but some very expensive, but lovely, glass. Overall a very good hotel in all respects. I particulary enjoyed the breakfast and very attentive staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACPNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,877 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,157 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,977 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#18 of 385 in Venice
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bucintoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucintoro

Address: Castello 2135/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#12 Family Hotel in Venice
#19 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#38 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £86 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bucintoro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the San Marco Docks right near Piazza San Marco, Hotel Bucintoro embraces the maritime lifeblood of Venice with charming spaces inspired by ancient sailboats and galleys that once bobbed right in front of the hotel. An elegant 4-star hotel in the historic center of Venice, Hotel Bucintoro offers rooms, junior suites and suites overlooking San Marco, embellished with the necessary comforts and services... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bucintoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucintoro Hotel Venice
Venice Bucintoro Hotel
Pensione Bucintoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing