We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, off the cuff”
Review of Hotel Campiello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Campiello
Ranked #91 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming, off the cuff”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The staff was warm, accommodating and professional. Rate was great (off season and discount with cash and mention of Rick Steve's travel guide)
I recommend a room towards the back because our room in the front was above the front iron door which you could hear shutting when people came in and out, and people talking. Also, someone was smoking outside below our window so it started to bother us (x-smoker). We asked if we could be moved the next morning & they went out of their way to do so, trading our room for 1 that had a secret terrace from the window to the 2nd floor, awesome!The 2nd room's bath was painfully smaller but the terrace made up for it all! Nice buffet, excellent location. Love it and will be back.

Room Tip: rear of the hotel is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julessandiego43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    342
    104
    24
    8
See reviews for
242
363
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Ideal location, perfect hotel -good value for money, safe, clean, it has all you need including friendly staff. Will definitely stay at Hotel Campiello again next time I visit!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cblaisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We spent two nights in the junior suite on the top floor, with lovely little terrace looking over the rooftops. Well worth the few extra dollars for that space - it was very large. Top notch location near everything, but in a quiet little square. Good breakfasts included. Helpful front desk. Compared to what I have heard from many travelers about their hotel rooms in Venice, I think we really made a good choice!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winesipper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We spent three nights in Hotel Campiello in one of their adjacent apartments which had been totally renovated. All marble bath with wall dividers between the bedroom, kitchen, and living room. We ate breakfast around the corner in the main hotel and it was very good. The hotel also gave us a very good cash rate and were very accommodating for directions and places to eat, The only problem we had was the fact that the shower door would not open all the way due to the way it was constructed. Most people would have any problem, but I am a big person and really had to squeeze!

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment if the rate is within your range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed in Hotel Campiello on first visit to Venice and found it an ideal choice as it was very easy to find as i got the waterbus from the airport and was delighted to find the hotel only a couple hundred yards from San Zaccaria stop also San Marco is only 5 minutes walk. The hotel offer excellent value for such a location in this amazing city. My room had everything that I needed also the room was spotlessly clean and as the hotel is down a side street it is away from any noise. The breakfast which was included in my room rate was more than adequete I would have no hesitation in staying in this hotel if i return to Venice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bren53Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Located just a few minutes walk from the water bus station & St Marks Sq.
Rooms are decorated nicely and clean. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Booked a junior suite. A very big room that can accommodate up to 6 people. It comes with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I've been a long-time fan of Hotel Campiello. Not only its excellent position (two steps from Saint Mark's square, and next to the boat stop), but the friendness of the staff, the optimal quality-price value, and the tidiness of the room make it a perfect choice. I forgot once my blackberry under the pillow (it had the alarm clock in it), they found it and called me half an hour later, offering to ship it. 24hrs service concierge, perfect knowledge of the city, restaurants, interesting and not known spots. Perfect, perfect, perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gianandrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#107 of 385 in Venice
890 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#81 of 385 in Venice
1,804 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#89 of 385 in Venice
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#20 of 385 in Venice
827 reviews
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#90 of 385 in Venice
412 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#15 of 385 in Venice
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campiello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campiello

Property: Hotel Campiello
Address: Campiello del Vin Castello 4647, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Venice
#133 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campiello 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Campiello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campiello Hotel Venice
Hotel Campiello Venice Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing