We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tim and Mary Ann”
Review of Hotel Campiello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Campiello
Ranked #92 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Smithtown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Tim and Mary Ann”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was in a perfect location. The San Zaccaria Allilaguna stop is close to the hotel even when you're carrying luggage. We were close to the Bridge of Sighs, Doges Palace and St, Marks, but also close to some lesser known gems like San Zaccaria's Church and Campo Santa Maria Formosa which are worth the visit. The Vaporetto stop is right down the street so the entire city is at you're fingertips. We stayed in one of the hotels apartments, so we had a kitchen and a living room as well, which served us well when we had a lunch or late snack. The apartment was clean, new and very comfortable. The hotel offers a delicious and filling breakfast with plenty of choices, which is great because we toured all over Venice and weren't hungry until much later in the day. The staff was also very accommodating. There's also a good and reasonable restaurant, Ninos, on the same street as our apartment. Be sure to walk the back streets and alleys nearby. They have a lot of charm.

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartment which gave us the opportunity to have some meals in our room and save som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    336
    102
    24
    8
See reviews for
235
359
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I found this small hotel convenient and comfortable, as noted by others. I arrived late at night with 2 bags at the airport. I rolled the bags to the Alilaguna shuttle ferry, which I exited right at Hotel Castiello, without any further stairs. Leaving to the port, bus terminal or railroad station can be done by vaporetto #2, also at the same dock area. This convenience meant a lot to me.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank carophant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel was more than I expected. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and very helpful. The hotel was very close to St Mark's square and a vaporetto stop. The breakfast was delicious...especially the croissants. I highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant and reasonably priced stay in Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanacinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is really about 300 feet from the San Marcos water taxi spot, but was a little tricky to find on this small street. Very close to St. Marks Bascilica and St. Marks square as well the the bridge of sighs. Clean room with good air conditioning. Very nice breakfast that you could smell in your room in the morning when waking. Was easy to navigate around Venice from here. The front desk staff were pleasant and answered all questions. Only stayed for 2 nights and was nice, but not over the top.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Excellent hotel conveniently located a couple of blocks from the PIazza San Marco -- one block from the Alilaguna Blue line stop from the airport (the stop is San Zaccaria/San Marco). Charming hotel; newly renovated. Has an elevator and air conditioning (you'll be glad for the AC in the hot months). Dining room with continental-plus breakfast shared with a nearby hotel. Friendly staff speak many languages and are friendly and helpful. Runs around 200 euros the night in the high season. Very easy to navigate the entire city as the pier/vaporetto stop is one of the major stops in the central part of Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenza44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I highly recommend the Hotel Campiello in Venice Italy. It is a small hotel with elevator, air conditioning, brand new rooms and baths; it has a dining room and serves a decent continental plus (hard boiled eggs and cold meats and cheeses) breakfast with excellent coffee choices. The staff speak English and other languages well and are helpful and friendly. The hotel is one block from the San Zaccaria/San Marco stop on the Alilaguna (Blue line) boat that comes from the Marco Polo Airport. It is also easily accessed by vaporetto from the Piazzale Roma (train/bus station). It runs around 200 euros the night in high season for a single room -- not sure of the double room prices. They also have apartments for rent for larger family groups. They told me the ground floor and lobby is to be completely renovated this coming Winter. The Hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Piazza San Marco and it is on a small alley that leads to many other small streets lined with fine restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafes. The Alilaguna boat stop is a major pier and from there, one can get anywhere in the city by boat. My Trieste friends were totally charmed by the Hotel Campiello and will recommend it in future to guests and friends visiting Venice.

Helpful?
3 Thank glenza44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were thrilled with the location of this hotel! It was easy to find. Close to the Bridge of Sighs, the vaperetto stop, and quite a few restaurants. Breakfast was good (hard boiled eggs, coffee, toast, cakes, cold cuts, cheese, croissants). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Killage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#103 of 385 in Venice
884 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#82 of 385 in Venice
1,770 reviews
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#99 of 385 in Venice
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#87 of 385 in Venice
419 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#15 of 385 in Venice
953 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campiello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campiello

Property: Hotel Campiello
Address: Campiello del Vin Castello 4647, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Venice
#133 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campiello 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Campiello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campiello Hotel Venice
Hotel Campiello Venice Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing