We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Campiello in Venice, Italy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Campiello

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Campiello
Ranked #95 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Campiello in Venice, Italy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

You can't get more central ..70 meters to Grand Canal and water taxi stations. That means you can take the Alilaguna water taxi from the airport right to the San Zaccharia station! Walk 70 meters and you're at the Campiello. This is an authentic, family run hotel. Good points: central (so you pay for this) quiet, clean, comfy beds, good breakfast. Possible negatives: our room #107 was small, dark and you felt like you were auditioning for the Cirque de Soleil in the tiny bathroom...so...make sure you ask for a bright, large room as we saw those existed as we walked thru hotel. Very helpful front desk staff. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    321
    100
    24
    8
See reviews for
221
343
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is located down a quiet street near San Marco Square. Room was very nice and clean. We had a cute outdoor quiet balcony. The breakfast that was included was delicious. The staff went over and above our expectations. They gave great recommendations, including good restaurants, sight seeing, etc. We had such a wonderful time and whenever we return to Venice we will definitely stay at Hotel Campiello again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmatsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I spent four nights in Campiello. What a great place. Super great location and price! We had the top suite , with a private balcony overseeing Venice. Hotel stuff was so friendly and the breakfast buffet was superb! Coffee to die for! Instead of restaurants every meal we got wine beer and deli from the local stores nearby, and enjoyed the balcony. Bath was unique and fantastic . Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Get the suite on the last floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice little hotel less that a block from the vaparetto stops near St. Marks. Small room but nicely upgraded bath and attractively decorated. Hotel has central air conditioning but was not running at full speed, so room was a little hot for us soft Americans. Cool nights and the window opened, but there were misquitoes, so we kept it closed. Breakfast was good typical Italian fare with fruit, meats, cheese, yogurt, juice, etc. The hotel is run by two brothers and a sister, I believe, and they are very nice, helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: Rick Steves recommended hotel - best rate found through a travel site by prepaying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennyinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was in a perfect location. The San Zaccaria Allilaguna stop is close to the hotel even when you're carrying luggage. We were close to the Bridge of Sighs, Doges Palace and St, Marks, but also close to some lesser known gems like San Zaccaria's Church and Campo Santa Maria Formosa which are worth the visit. The Vaporetto stop is right down the street so the entire city is at you're fingertips. We stayed in one of the hotels apartments, so we had a kitchen and a living room as well, which served us well when we had a lunch or late snack. The apartment was clean, new and very comfortable. The hotel offers a delicious and filling breakfast with plenty of choices, which is great because we toured all over Venice and weren't hungry until much later in the day. The staff was also very accommodating. There's also a good and reasonable restaurant, Ninos, on the same street as our apartment. Be sure to walk the back streets and alleys nearby. They have a lot of charm.

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartment which gave us the opportunity to have some meals in our room and save som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I found this small hotel convenient and comfortable, as noted by others. I arrived late at night with 2 bags at the airport. I rolled the bags to the Alilaguna shuttle ferry, which I exited right at Hotel Castiello, without any further stairs. Leaving to the port, bus terminal or railroad station can be done by vaporetto #2, also at the same dock area. This convenience meant a lot to me.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank carophant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel was more than I expected. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and very helpful. The hotel was very close to St Mark's square and a vaporetto stop. The breakfast was delicious...especially the croissants. I highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant and reasonably priced stay in Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanacinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#102 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#77 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#80 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#45 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#22 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#13 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campiello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campiello

Property: Hotel Campiello
Address: Campiello del Vin Castello 4647, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Venice
#133 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campiello 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Campiello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campiello Hotel Venice
Hotel Campiello Venice Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing