We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Campiello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Campiello
Ranked #93 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Nappanee, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed for three nights and could not have asked for a better location or more reasonably priced hotel. This hotel provides easy walking access to St. Mark's Square, the water taxi, and untold numbers of wonderful restaurants and shops. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful (especially with restaurant recommendations)! The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was basic, but good. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would not hesitate to stay there on future visits! Thank you to the staff for making our time such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    336
    102
    24
    8
See reviews for
235
359
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights at Hotel Campiello. I didn't have high expectation about the stay because I know most of the hotels in Venice are old, but I didn't expect there was no air-conditioner. The reception said it was the government regulation that Venice can't turn on air-conditioner from Sept-April. They also suggested not to open window because it was not safe since our room was on the 2nd floor. Therefore, I couldn't sleep for those 2 nights cause the room was so hot. Other than that, the hotel was not bad. The breakfast & wi-fi were good. The bed linens were clean. The receptions are friendly. The hotel only 1-2 minutes away from San Zaccaria stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

You can't get more central ..70 meters to Grand Canal and water taxi stations. That means you can take the Alilaguna water taxi from the airport right to the San Zaccharia station! Walk 70 meters and you're at the Campiello. This is an authentic, family run hotel. Good points: central (so you pay for this) quiet, clean, comfy beds, good breakfast. Possible negatives: our room #107 was small, dark and you felt like you were auditioning for the Cirque de Soleil in the tiny bathroom...so...make sure you ask for a bright, large room as we saw those existed as we walked thru hotel. Very helpful front desk staff. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is located down a quiet street near San Marco Square. Room was very nice and clean. We had a cute outdoor quiet balcony. The breakfast that was included was delicious. The staff went over and above our expectations. They gave great recommendations, including good restaurants, sight seeing, etc. We had such a wonderful time and whenever we return to Venice we will definitely stay at Hotel Campiello again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmatsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I spent four nights in Campiello. What a great place. Super great location and price! We had the top suite , with a private balcony overseeing Venice. Hotel stuff was so friendly and the breakfast buffet was superb! Coffee to die for! Instead of restaurants every meal we got wine beer and deli from the local stores nearby, and enjoyed the balcony. Bath was unique and fantastic . Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Get the suite on the last floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, CA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice little hotel less that a block from the vaparetto stops near St. Marks. Small room but nicely upgraded bath and attractively decorated. Hotel has central air conditioning but was not running at full speed, so room was a little hot for us soft Americans. Cool nights and the window opened, but there were misquitoes, so we kept it closed. Breakfast was good typical Italian fare with fruit, meats, cheese, yogurt, juice, etc. The hotel is run by two brothers and a sister, I believe, and they are very nice, helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: Rick Steves recommended hotel - best rate found through a travel site by prepaying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennyinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was in a perfect location. The San Zaccaria Allilaguna stop is close to the hotel even when you're carrying luggage. We were close to the Bridge of Sighs, Doges Palace and St, Marks, but also close to some lesser known gems like San Zaccaria's Church and Campo Santa Maria Formosa which are worth the visit. The Vaporetto stop is right down the street so the entire city is at you're fingertips. We stayed in one of the hotels apartments, so we had a kitchen and a living room as well, which served us well when we had a lunch or late snack. The apartment was clean, new and very comfortable. The hotel offers a delicious and filling breakfast with plenty of choices, which is great because we toured all over Venice and weren't hungry until much later in the day. The staff was also very accommodating. There's also a good and reasonable restaurant, Ninos, on the same street as our apartment. Be sure to walk the back streets and alleys nearby. They have a lot of charm.

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartment which gave us the opportunity to have some meals in our room and save som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#102 of 385 in Venice
884 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#82 of 385 in Venice
1,769 reviews
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#95 of 385 in Venice
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#86 of 385 in Venice
419 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#21 of 385 in Venice
817 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#15 of 385 in Venice
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campiello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campiello

Property: Hotel Campiello
Address: Campiello del Vin Castello 4647, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Venice
#133 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campiello 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Campiello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campiello Hotel Venice
Hotel Campiello Venice Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing