We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent price/quality ratio” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #76 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent price/quality ratio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed there for a week, enjoying a classic room with view on the canal. The room and its locaton were perfect. The bathroom was more than correct according to Venetian standards and otherwise correct according to European standards. The room was kept very clean as well. At first, though always serviciable, staff appears somewhat reserved, but gradually open up once they know you better.
The hotel may benefit from improving on the (basic) breakfast standard though, hereby focussing on the quality of the offerring .

Room Tip: Ask for a room within the main premises to avoid being located in one of the side buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaVaBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    215
    37
    10
    12
See reviews for
148
335
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

After researching Venice hotels on Trip Advisor, we booked Hotel Casa Verardo for one night (post-cruise). Went to check in at Casa Verardo and discovered we had been put into hotel around corner. This hotel was nice, but it was not the hotel we had researched and reserved! At check-in we were told that the front desk of the Hotel Casa Verardo was open 24 hours. No warning from front desk at check-in of high tide flooding which was going to happen when we were scheduled to leave hotel in morning. Woke up at 5:30 AM to Venice warning siren, had to wade thru knee deep canal water to get to Casa Verardo front desk (since we were hotel around the corner!) only to find Casa Verardo's front doors locked and no-one around! Would have been nice if someone from hotel had warned us about high-tide flooding! I'm sure they realized it was going to happen!Thank goodness for hotel internet connection so we could find out what was happening in Venice! We realize this flooding was the worst in many years, but hotel could have warned us about it! Over-all not a great experience in this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel seems to switch to other hotel around the corner, so it's hard to give a recommendation fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed in the Casa Verardo in August 2012 with my girlfriend. The hotel is reasonably easy to find (all things considered) and the website instructions were perfect. We were given a room that was near the breakfast area, but were not disturbed at all by other guests. The room was understandably small, but spotless clean and comfortable. We did not have a view of the canal, but I believe the hotel offers this. Although I did not get her name, the young girl at reception was fantastic and was incredibly helpful in recommending restaurants in the area. Also, the back courtyard was great and offered a little sanctuary from the tourist chaos that is Venice in the summer! My only complaint is that WiFi is not free, but I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ComKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Our first trip to Venice and we stayed here 2 nights post cruise. A beautiful room on the second floor overlooking the canal. The room was spacious with two large windows, spotlessly clean. The bathroom was very large and also spotless. Breakfast on the terrace with still warm croissants and wonderful coffee - heaven! A courtyard to sit in and sip a glass of wine after touring all day, another slice of heaven. The gentleman at the desk even helped us print off our boarding passes for our flight home.
We had to leave very early in the morning (5:30 a.m.) and the night clerk helped carry our luggage over the first bridge - many thanks. If we are ever fortunate enough to visit Venice again we will be staying at Casa Verardo.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a room overlooking the canal - looking out the window and seeing the streetlights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

I am scared of writing a review for this hotel, they don’t seem to be very welcoming to even mildly negative reviews. But I will give it a try:

1.I stayed in the hotel’s nearby building. It was nicely refurbished and the décor was beautiful. Problem was, It had no reception so guests would need to let themselves in; and the door of the building had some issues so it would make a harsh noise when people would open/close it. I was on the first floor and I’s wake up a couple of times during the night.
2.Breakfast was very poor. No hot food.
3.Pillows were hard.
4.Staff were mostly helpful, one was a bit nervous and would frequently forget he is in service industry and guests are paying for good service which includes a smile and good attitude.

Apart from this, it was a OK hotel and overall I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Breakfast isn't good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkhosrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely little hotel. It is excellently placed for the Piazza san Marco, and was very easy to find from the water bus stop. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, always acknowledging you when you entered or left the hotel. The room could have done with some drawers though - not a single one, which was a little inconvenient. The bathroom was very clean and bright, and the room itself although on the small side was very attractive. Breakfast was lovely, especially the fresh croissants, and it was nice to be able to sit outside on the terrace. Would love to visit again one day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buntyschlager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Perfectly located near S. Marco but off a side street so very quiet and private.
Staff was extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly. Esp. Ranil who oversees the breakfast service.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmh212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#59 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#78 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#45 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Sestiere Castello 4765 | Campo SS. Filippo e Giacomo, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#78 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Verardo is an ancient noble palace of the XVI century at only 200mt. from St. Marks square. A pleasant combination of:*ambient atmosphere *proximity to the main points of interest *reasonable prices 3 floors (with lift), with two "piano nobile" (noble floor), with wide walk-able areas, a big terrace on the roof and another one at the first floor (both with canal view), where you can have breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Verardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing