We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel da Bruno
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kette Hotel(Venice)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
640
431
73
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
431
73
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegreat locationno liftgreat apartmentwashing machinefirst floorthe hotel staffst marks squarecentral locationcontinental breakfastpastriesair conditioningexcellent breakfastmain sightsshort walkdouble bedsan marco square
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 29th - 31st July. We travelled with our teenage son, so had a room for three.
Firstly, as others have stated we arrived in the lunchtime heat having lugged heavy cases through the streets and on and off the vaporetto - to be greeted with a welcoming cold orange juice. The hotel had e-mailed us much needed directions, which were easy to follow.
We were delighted with our three bedded room (a double and single) on the second floor at the front of the hotel. The bathroom was large with shower and separate bath etc, excellent air conditioning and sheets changed daily. Breakfast was included and was an ample array of breads, toast, meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, cakes, fruits, yoghurts, juices, teas and coffees - a lovely start to the day!
The location of the Hotel Bruno we found to be ideal, five minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge and the same from St Marks Square in the other direction. We found this suited us to return for a cooling 'siesta' in the afternoon, or to shower and change for dinner at one of the many excellent restaurants.
The staff and service at this hotel is friendly and efficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Venice and our stay at the Hotel da Bruno definately contributed to this.
We would definately stay here again and could thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Thanks to all for a fabulous stay!



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

When we arrived, we were welcomed with a glass of orange juice which was a nice simple gesture. The location was great, close to San Marco and the Rialto. The room was comfortable and well presented, a fair size with a clean bathroom. The breakfast was great with a selection of meats, cheese, cereal, toast, fruit etc. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Always ready to give us advice and would follow up on how we had enjoyed the experience, for example with restaurants. Would stay there again without question.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank rougedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hotel da Bruno is in an excellent location just 5 minutes walk from the Rialto Bridge. Our party of four arrived hot and sweaty after pulling our cases from the boat in sweltering heat. We were immediately greeted with glasses of cold orange juice and two burly young men appeared to whisk our cases up to the rooms (there is no lift). The rooms were of a good size and with efficient air conditioning. The reception staff were very helpful with recommendations of where to go and how to get there. The breakfast (included in our price) was excellent and with a wide variety of choice. There is also a luggage room where luggage can be stored after check out, this was useful for us as we had most of that day in Venice before making our way back to the airport. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeandGill236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Da Bruno for two nights while visiting Venice. The location was excellent a short walk to the Rialto bridge and St Marks Square. Plenty of restaurants, cafes, and even a supermarket close by. Location among the small streets was nice.

The hotel room we had was on level one right on the street which some other reviewers had complained was noisy however we did not find it too bad as we closed the wooden shutters which cut out most of the noise, if this is an issue for you request a room towards the back of the hotel.

The bedroom was adequate but the bathroom was veory small - normal for European hotels! Wifi was free but some complaints that no coverage in some rooms but ours was ok.

Breakfast was included - average continental, lacked variety.

Desk staff were very obliging, breakfast service staff (eg clearing tables, replacing buffet items which were low or out) not so good.

Overall experience - good average hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lind-Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We couldn't have been more happy with the accomodations and service at Hotel da Bruno. It is within walking distance of Rialto bridge, St. Marks square etc. and on a lovely small but lively street. We had a room facing the street which was a bit noisy as we didn't realise that there were shutters we could close but they kindly moved us to a room that didn't overlook the street for the rest of the stay. Breakfast was fantistic, lovely variety of fruit and pastries as well as amazing baked egg and ham tart. Coffee machine offered every variety you could ask for from Americano to Expresso. Many varieties of tea including my favourite Earl Grey. For toast toppings they had a variety of jams and nutella. What really stood out was the customer service of Igor at the front desk who went out of his way to help from running across the street to the shoe shop to get shoe boxes for the souvenir pasta we bought so it wouldn't get crushed when we continued our travels, to mailing on my husband's windbreaker which he left in the room. You really can't go wrong with this little gem of a hotel! THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY STAY!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street as it can be a little noisy at night
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennX24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews