We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only way to stay in Venice”
Review of Hotel da Bruno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel da Bruno
Ranked #48 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The only way to stay in Venice”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the Ca' Bellavista Rialto apartment, available for rent through the Hotel Da Bruno. What an amazing find! Paolo surpassed all expectations! The apartment was amazing, the location was perfect and the price was right on target. The conceriege service was also fantastic and everyone was extremely helpful. This is probably the best renting experience I have ever had for a holiday and we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    370
    63
    12
    8
See reviews for
286
437
70
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel Da Bruno was wonderful! The location was perfect, the staff was very helpful and the room was great.

We arrived with lost luggage and the staff helped us get it back by calling the airlines and talking to them in Italian. It helped speed up the process but mainly it was nice not to have to deal with it ourselves. The staff also recommended some amazing restaurants, and gave us less touristy options which was nice.

The rooms were great, with good sized bathrooms. That is hard to find in Europe at times. The beds were a little on the hard side for me, but good quality otherwise.

The complimentary breakfast had a good assortment...the only down side was that the espresso was from a machine instead of made for us. I believe you could order one however, it just didn't come with the breakfast.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again if I make it back to Venice.

Room Tip: The 3 person rooms are very large and very comfortable for 3 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hotel Da Bruno is very well located, just 5-10 minutes from the Rialto Bridge, on the way to the Saint Mark Square. It is especially convenient when you arrive by plane and take the Alilaguna waterboat from the airport and get off at Rialto.
Do not expect anything fancy and the rooms are very small and basic, but staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and the location beats many other hotels. Rates aren't cheap but all hotels in Venice are expensive and again, in comparison, their kindness and location makes this a hotel that is perefect for a short stay!

Room Tip: Get a room at the back as the street with the main entrance is a busy one! And their is a little roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iveldhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for three nights, great location,staff very nice, clean comfortable room.The breakfast was perfectly fine. Just doors away are restaurants and bars. The friend we travelled with is already planning to go back. I would recommend this hotel as it ticks all the boxes!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daviddavid I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. Perfect location, staff are wonderful. Special thanks to Igor who was so helpful when I was making our booking. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was just fine. The reason for taking off a star, maybe unfairly, is the restaurant recommendation they gave us. The food was really not good, in fact terrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I with a friend stayed in one of the Hotel's apartments, across the street from the Hotel. Two bedrooms, a bath and a half as well as a nice living room and well stocked kitchen. Management could not have been nicer and accommodating. The Hotel is well situated in Venice.

We normally think only of staying in hotels when we travel but this facility certainly suited us to a tee!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeePee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

lovely very clean room. little fridge to buy drinks in room . Delicous breakfast with fancy coffee machine. Very very good location. Ice cream . pizza , nice restaurants and a great little grocery store steps away. San Marco square very close. Front desk manager lovely , polite and brought us juice as soon as we arrived to check in exhausted from flying all night.....would tell all my friends and family to come here and i would come here again ..Love it. Double bed very comfortable. Although inially I thought a bit expensive when you realize that you get a wonderful brekfast it is a real deal......I am staying here right now sept 20 to sept 22 llesway001at hotmail.com

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesway001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#56 of 385 in Venice
884 reviews
Castello
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
#32 of 385 in Venice
915 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#17 of 385 in Venice
938 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
#43 of 385 in Venice
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel da Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Bruno

Property: Hotel da Bruno
Address: Sestiere Castello 5726/A | Salizada San Lio, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#65 Family Hotel in Venice
#90 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Bruno 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel da Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Bruno Hotel
Da Bruno Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing