We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location !!!”
Review of Hotel da Bruno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel da Bruno
Ranked #48 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is located between Rialto bridge and San Marco square.
we got waterbus from main bus station( Tronchetto ) to Rialto bridge, it cost 7 €
the hotel is 5 min from the bridge..easy to find it.
we got small room but really nice and clean.
breakfast was good, from 7.30-10 am
staff- friendly and helpfull
free wi-fi
would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
There are newer reviews for Hotel da Bruno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

January 2014 we stayed for 5 nights in apartment Calle Del Dose (Castello) and it was really excellent: perfect location (5 min walk to Rialto and 10 min to Piazza San Marco, supermarket nearby, free wifi, heating/air conditioning and no extra charges for cleaning or towels/sheets. Friendly staff of Hotel Da Bruno (meeting point) escorted us to our apartment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were in Venice in 2011 and stayed at this quaint family owned hotel. Close to all the main attractions, including its proximity to the boat dock. Cozy little room, not much of a view, but all you had to do was walk half a block to some amazing sights. Breakfast was good, and the coffee amazing!! Lovely staff. Reasonable price. We would stay there again

Room Tip: Pretty quiet location, I would suggest all rooms would be acceptable
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My partner and I stayed in the apartments for 3 night and loved it. We were greeted with drinks and given a detailed map to help us. We were escorted to the apartment and shown how to use locks etc. the apartments were quiet, well equipped and had a great location. However there was no English television or working DVD player

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We love this appartment (branch of Hotel Da Bruno) very much. It is spacy, clean and warm (it is important, when you visit Venice in winter).Very well equpped, very elegant (some furniture are antique). The owners are ready to help with every problem you have (even with gumboots during alta aqua).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel has apartment for rent as well.
We stayed in the 5 people apartment, the apartment exceeded any expectation we had.
The kitchen and bathroom are modern and fully equipped.
The rooms are large, living room and dining area are excellent.
Location is 5 minutes walk from San Marco square, getting "lost" in venice is fun, so we tried any way to walk form the apartment to Rialto and San Marco and still took only 5 minutes.
The rooms are very comfortable, heating and hot water worked perfectly, excellent wifi Internet.
If you are traveling with a family in venice this apartment is perfect!
We will be visiting venice and Da Bruno hotel again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Eyal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I couldn't find their apartments in the hotel search so I am hoping that by putting this review under the hotel's site others will still read it. We had a great deal for two nights in Venice through this Hotel and their "apartments" they rent throughout Venice. It was great - one bedroom, bath and living room/dining room/kitchen - great location - secure and quiet. Screens on the windows so the bugs didn't make their way in - fully equipped apartment - residential area - we had one in Carraregio (I think) area. If you have the chance to go to Venice - make sure you take it - this city is amazing - very international - but still friendly enough. It's fun walking through all the areas and "aqua alto" brings out the kid in you if you want to don rubber boots and play in San Marco square. Staff that greeted us at Da Bruno and accompanied us to the apartment were great - and when we popped in with a could questions they were helpful.

Room Tip: This apartment was in a good location and quiet and I am pretty sure it was the Carraregio neighbour...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryTraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#61 of 384 in Venice
909 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#86 of 384 in Venice
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#29 of 384 in Venice
1,023 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#25 of 384 in Venice
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel da Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Bruno

Address: Sestiere Castello 5726/A | Salizada San Lio, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Venice
#89 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £80 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Bruno 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel da Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Bruno Hotel
Da Bruno Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing