We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel da Bruno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel da Bruno
Ranked #45 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Bruksela
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, close to Rialto vaporetto stop and Saint Marco square. Room was great, heating and hot water worked perfectly, staff very friendly, breakfast was spacious. This hotel was a nice harbour during our visit in rainy and cold Venice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Witold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    357
    61
    12
    7
See reviews for
270
416
66
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our first floor room was a twin bedded affair which was reached by stairs. It was small, the beds were not very comfortable, bathroom tiny and it overlooked an alley with an apartment across. Breakfast was a buffet of cold meats, various breads, cold cereals, cheese, some fruits and cake, served in a room on the ground floor behind the reception, not very original and attended by an unsmiling female. Reception staff was a bit better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My Partner and I stayed at this Hotel for a long weekend in January. The location is fantastic. It is a few minutes walk from the Rialto bridge and before arrival the Hotel sent us directions on how to get there. From the airport it is best to get the Atvo bus (18 Euros return) and then on the water vaperetto boat to the Rialto bridge. The Hotel is in walking distance to all local attractions!
The room was very clean and as advertised. The shower was powerful enough-I just suggest taking a hair dryer as their one is a bit old fashioned and slow. Our room had a little balcony and overlooked the street. You can hear the noise from the streets but I would not say it was too loud. The Hotel has very traditional decor with ornate bed frames and elaborate glass light shades.
The breakfast is continental and adequate. There was a choice of pastries, cakes, toast, fruit, ham, cheese, eggs etc which was fine for a weekends stay.
The staff were really helpful and advised us on places to visit.
For those with mobility issues, the Hotel does not have a lift.
I would really recommend this Hotel to others visiting Venice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HollyP186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitra, Slovakia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is located between Rialto bridge and San Marco square.
we got waterbus from main bus station( Tronchetto ) to Rialto bridge, it cost 7 €
the hotel is 5 min from the bridge..easy to find it.
we got small room but really nice and clean.
breakfast was good, from 7.30-10 am
staff- friendly and helpfull
free wi-fi
would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulst, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

January 2014 we stayed for 5 nights in apartment Calle Del Dose (Castello) and it was really excellent: perfect location (5 min walk to Rialto and 10 min to Piazza San Marco, supermarket nearby, free wifi, heating/air conditioning and no extra charges for cleaning or towels/sheets. Friendly staff of Hotel Da Bruno (meeting point) escorted us to our apartment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were in Venice in 2011 and stayed at this quaint family owned hotel. Close to all the main attractions, including its proximity to the boat dock. Cozy little room, not much of a view, but all you had to do was walk half a block to some amazing sights. Breakfast was good, and the coffee amazing!! Lovely staff. Reasonable price. We would stay there again

Room Tip: Pretty quiet location, I would suggest all rooms would be acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

My partner and I stayed in the apartments for 3 night and loved it. We were greeted with drinks and given a detailed map to help us. We were escorted to the apartment and shown how to use locks etc. the apartments were quiet, well equipped and had a great location. However there was no English television or working DVD player

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#79 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#15 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Castello
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
#31 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#23 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel da Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Bruno

Property: Hotel da Bruno
Address: Sestiere di Castello 5726/A | Salizada San Lio, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Venice
#90 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Bruno 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel da Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Bruno Hotel
Da Bruno Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing