We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very nice rooms and wonderful Staff.”
Review of Hotel da Bruno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel da Bruno
Ranked #49 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very nice rooms and wonderful Staff.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife, daughter and myself just did an overnight to Venice and found this Hotel da Bruno and could not have been happier. The room for 3 was roomy and clean as was the entire property. The front desk was helpful ( important in this crazy town) and the morning breakfast buffet was delicious, varied and plentiful. What more could you ask for, it was very reasonably priced. As well.

Room Tip: Sorry, no pool, but TA makes it hard to remove dots
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richerforwandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    382
    66
    13
    8
See reviews for
300
452
72
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My best friend and I stayed at this hotel two weeks ago. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

On making our reservation my friend received an email from the hotel with directions from the airport. These were spot on, except for the prices of the bus and vaporetto.


Upon our arrival we were given some juice and our bags were taken up to our room. Comfy bed, air con, tiny bathroom but the shower was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

We couldn't fault breakfast, you could have as much as you wanted and it is a good idea to stock up as Venice is expensive.

The location of the hotel was central-5mins from the Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square.

If I return to the Venice I will definitely stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank minelli81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

we stayed here for 5 days and were impressed with friendly and efficient service.bed linen changed everyday! brilliant choice of breakfast and the best coffee ever!it is in the most central position so that walking around is very easy and the restaurants are on its doorstep although very peaceful at night(our room was at the back so that might account for that)!

Room Tip: can't rate room service as didn't use it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

End of April 2014 I returned to the Hotel Da Bruno after having last stayed in March of 2012.
I am almost afraid to give this hotel a review since it was so good (as before) that I am scared they will get such a good rating that their prices will go up and I'll no longer be able to stay.
But, fairs fair....
Room clean
Bathroom up to date (new great modern hair dryer!)
Has safety deposit box
Great WiFi
Great breakfast
Great location
Great service

I moved to another hotel for 3 nights following my visit only because I was joining a tour and that's where the tour booked. The other hotel has the same rating as Hotel Da Bruno and they were horrible and shabby by comparison. Hotel Da Bruno is wonderful.

Room Tip: I travelled solo and had room 137... small but great, as well as quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We took the Vaporetto (water Bus )E7 each, got off at the Rialto stop only took one wrong turn, getting to Hotel da Bruno in a few minutes, this was the check in point for the apartment we had booked . Paulo check us in and we were handed a glass of juice which was very nice. Them Paulo walked us to the apartment he also carried my case, we crossed 3 bridges passed the supermarket and tapas bar and a Restaurant and a shop that sold good parties which Paulo all pointed out for us, he also give us all the info on the apartment wi fi password rubbish recycling days etc,
The dining room table seats 8 people, one bedroom Good size and bathroom with a washing machine, full kitchen but no dish washer.
Thanks goodness for Google translator, came in very handy for working out how to use the washing machine.
The apartment was well appointed, down a quiet alley and made us feel like we were locals. Everywhere was an easy walk. If/when we go back to Venice we would definitely stay there again.
This was booked via the internet under Charming Venice Apartments; the confirmation came from Hotel da Bruno, with good instructions and a map of how to get to Hotel da Bruno to check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Still49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We shall be back here next year! Booked a 2 bedroom apartment but a week before we travelled were upgraded to a 3-bedroom apartment right across the street from the hotel and just a few minutes walk from the Rialto to the west and Piazza San Marco to the south. Very comfortable apartment with a full batterie de cusine and a range of kitchen appliances including toaster, microwave and coffee maker. Even a kettle for us tea-loving Brits. The apartment also had central heating, dishwasher, washing machine, television and an entertainment centre (not that we used it) and wi-fi.

Friendly staff at reception at the hotel who arranged a trip for us across to Murano to see the glass-workers on our first morning.

Even though we arrived on a Sunday there was no difficulty about getting in provisions as there is a branch of the Co-op only a few steps up the street. During the week we found a baker's and greengrocer's even closer and a good choice of restaurants for our dinner in the narrow streets and squares away from the main tourist routes.

We spent four nights here and had a most enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IanW832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Perfect family accommodation. Friendly service from Hotel Da Bruno led us to our apartment. Centrally located, very well equipped, modern, clean, spacious, and with lovely big windows from which we could watch gondolas gliding past on the canal.
We enjoyed the freedom of our own apartment to retreat to when we got footsore during the day, needed a break from the culture and crowds, or felt like making our own lunch ! And with a washing machine, hairdryer and free wifi all the family's needs were catered for!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#60 of 385 in Venice
900 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,845 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#26 of 385 in Venice
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
#30 of 385 in Venice
952 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel da Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel da Bruno

Property: Hotel da Bruno
Address: Sestiere Castello 5726/A | Salizada San Lio, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Venice
#90 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel da Bruno 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel da Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Bruno Hotel
Da Bruno Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing