We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel da Bruno
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
640
431
73
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
431
73
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegreat locationno liftgreat apartmentwashing machinefirst floorthe hotel staffst marks squarecentral locationcontinental breakfastpastriesair conditioningexcellent breakfastmain sightsshort walkdouble bedsan marco square
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel Da Bruno is in a great location in the city of Venice. It is easy to get to from the train and bus station by taking a number one Vaporetto and then it's just a short walk, easy to do with a suitcase on wheels. Also easy to catch a Vaporetto to the airport for only €15. The rooms are small but clean, and you do have to walk up flights of stairs to get to your room, however they have a porter to help you with your bags. We had the daily breakfast which was very nice. Staff helpful and friendly, we were greeted with a cold glass of orange juice upon arrival which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My family (20 of us) spent two wonderful days at this hotel prior to our cruise. Igor & the other members of the staff set us up the a wonderful dinner at a recommended restaurant (Planet) & then set us up for the transfer to the cruise terminal. The Brancani dock is very convenient to the hotel--serviced only by water taxi, but if there is a big group this is the way to go. They took us right up to the dock where the ship was

The other big advantage is the various configurations of their rooms---quads, triples etc. Rooms were very clean & the breakfast (included with the room ) was very good.

Centrally located to the sights of Venice. I highly recommend this hotel & their staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikestrenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very friendly welcome. Very clean room with everything you need. Good buffet style breakfast. Central betweeen Rialto & St.Marco Piazza, therefore close to all the sights of Venice. You can't go far wrong by staying at tbis hotel which is easy to find for a first time visitor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKingsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just returned from a days visit in Venice. Booked a room at Hotel Bruno the day before visiting online. It was the economy room ( 250 ) and it was ideal for our needs. The room was clean and is suitable for a couple looking to come and go! The service was great and the staff were very pleasant and welcoming.

The location is superb, 5 mins to the Rialto Bridge, 5 mins to St Marks Square. For a short stay you couldn't ask for more.

The breakfast was superb, lots of choice and they allow you early entry should you need to rush off early for the day.

My advice: if you are looking to stay longer than say 2 days then stay on the lido otherwise this central location is perfect.

in short: great hotel, great value, great location. Cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is tucked away in a back street nr the Rialto bridge (kissing). The breakfast was outstanding. Very morning provided with the following as basics: crackers, biscuits, cake and tiramisu! Fresh yoghurt, fruit, cheese and hard boiled eggs... What more could we ask for. Definitely worth a visit. Enjoy! I know I did - big thank you to this hotel for enabling a very sensitive coeliac to have an amazing holiday without loosing a day or two due to illness.

Room Tip: If your sleeping on the Main Street, remember to close the shutters before you go to sleep, otherwise you'll experience a very bright and noisy awakening in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwindonPeterpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews