We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flora
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
854
445
73
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
445
73
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hoteltucked awaycourtyard gardenfamily suitemark's squaresan marcoquiet alleyantique furniturela fenicesingle roompastriesbreakfast roomold worldperfect locationrooms are smallbreakfast was deliciousthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Not far from St. Mark's Square and near some high-end shops, but down this little nondescript alley is the Hotel Flora. It definitely has old-world charm and is really pretty classy! The gentleman at the desk (yes, he seems to be there almost all the time!) was very professional and attentive to our needs. We had a room on the 3rd floor. Not much for views but it did overlook their courtyard (GOTTA do the courtyard for cocktails before dinner or a concert!), it was quiet and was everything we needed. Not large but the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of built-in shelving, a writing table with small TV and a bathroom that was the width of the room. The staff is as charming as the hotel, all most accommodating and friendly. The breakfast is also really good with a variety of cakes, fruits, cereals, breads, eggs, meats and cheeses. A good start for a day of walking. Without question we would definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: It's not near the canal so there won't be great views, but the tradeoff is a quiet night's sleep in a safe, secure and classy hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randlyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is friendly, utterly charming, with a beautiful little courtyard garden to sit in. The room was spacious, although the bathroom was tiny. This is Venice, after all, and space is at a premium! It's been in the same family for ages, and it shows - the staff are really helpful and work hard to help you make the best of your visit to Venice. We had a thoroughly enjoyable 4 nights there, and would go back with no hesitation. The wifi worked well, the breakfasts were very good, and the hot chocolate was historic - a pot of melted chocolate, and a pot of hot milk. Fantastic. There was the option of a light meal in the evenings, but we didn't eat there, however, we did have lovely wine as an aperitif, and very good vodka martins as a digestif on our return after dinner. A little gem.

Room Tip: Room three has an enormous bed...
Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our recent stay in Venice was very nice and we were pleased with our selection of Hotel Flora. Set down a narrow alley, it was everything you think of when you think of Old World Charm. The front desk gentleman, who seemed to never sleep and be there whenever we were in the lobby, was very helpful from offering an umbrella in case of rain to arranging reservations in restaurants and for water taxis. The room was large by European standards, with ample closet space. Although the bathroom was narrow, it was very modern. The room was very clean and the large bed was very comfortable. The breakfast that was included had a large selection of items. It was served either indoors or in a lovely courtyard. You helped yourself to the buffet but your coffee was delivered to your table outside. On our last morning, we decided to do room service as we wanted to save time . There was an extra charge of 5 Euros but the breakfast that was served could have been for 4 people and arrived very promptly. Before it was delivered, we received a call asking if it was okay to deliver it. We arranged to have porter service to and from the water taxi. On both occasions, the staff was very accommodating. If we went back to Venice, we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwein2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a quaint little hotel in a very convenient location. It's a bit hard to find after a long day traveling but I would bet if you contact them, they can give you much better instructions than we formulated on our own. The rooms were very nice in a European way (i.e. small) although our shower was a bit tight. Our friends had larger showers, so if you're a larger person, you may want to specify in your request.

The courtyard and bar was a lovely feature. We were able to rendevous there prior to heading out for the evening, come back for "one more" after dinner and enjoyed a lovely complementary breakfast there daily. In regards to full exposure, from our rooms (and evidently most of the rooms) you can hear everything that goes on outside. I heard folks coming in to work. Many folks heard us when we came back our first night, which resulted in windows being quickly and loudly shut, even though we were hardly a rowdy bunch, but we do love to laugh.

The very best part of this hotel though, was the front desk service. They were so accommodating in providing information, making reservations and ensuring our stay was as pleasant as possible. If we returned to Venice, I would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: If you are a large person in any manner (height, width, etc) make sure to request a larger shower. I'm fairly average (5'6") and had a bit of trouble getting my hands up to my hair to wash it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eljohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The location is good if you like being on "Rodeo Drive". Very pricey area of town with many tourists. The hotel itself was beautiful. We had a large family suite. The problem was the Mosquitos! The ac had been turned off for the season so we opened the windows in the room. We all got countless mosquito bites on our faces, hands, etc... If we kept the windows closed it was unbearably hot because the bathroom had a heater on at all times that we were told could not be turned off. It was a miserable stay! The concierge was no help! He gave me a can of raid to spray in the room. Really!? He would not turn on the A/C.
Would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelflora, Proprietario at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear E S,

You can't imagine how sad can be for me and my staff reading about your unsatisfaction.
Talking about the location, it is a question of personal taste, of course.
Unfortunately I have never been to Rodeo Drive but I visited few cities and their most exclusive streets and I think that Via 22 Marzo could be included in this list.
Weather is very changeable in the last period. Two weeks ago we turned on the heater because it was unusually cold and guests required it. Then the weather changed again. The problem is that we have a central heating and we must find the right moment in order to turn off the air conditioning, satisfying all the guests, but once we do it, than it is not easy and immediate to change it again. This is the reason why the concierge in that moment could not help you with the A/C in your room. In our garden we provide periodically with disinfestation and mosquito repellent but we are really sorry if you had problems with them. We also live in Venice, not in the hotel and far from gardens, and we all have the same problem in this particular part of the season. It is a question of weather conditions. I hope that you may understand our position and, more important, that you will save anyway a good memory of Venice.
Yours sincerely,
Gioele Romanelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews