We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great venice location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Galleria
Ranked #181 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great venice location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

we enjoyed 2 nights at Hotel Galleria to end of our fabulous 1st trip to Italy. Wonderful location and room right on the Grand Canal, next to water taxi stop and around the corner from Guggneheim. We opted for cozy room to save some $ for meals which was fine since hardly in the room, and it was cozy. Other rooms looked bigger and were pricier, and Venice is pricey even for Italy. Hosts were very nice, very good restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funguyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    146
    40
    17
    7
See reviews for
59
261
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely little, intimate hotel. Just what we wanted for my first visit to Venice! Our room was on the second floor with a large window and seating area right on the canal! I was up early, watching the waterway come to life. They served a lovely continental breakfast in our room and the front desk folks could not have been more helpful. Since we were right next to the Academia bridge, we had an easy time and a short walk to St. Marks and just about everything else we wanted to see. Would most certainly stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Padaro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Venice was our first stop in Italy and the Hotel Galleria was perfect for a two night stay. Our room overlooked the entrance to the Accademia Bridge and the restaurant below yet was relatively quiet. The staff was accommodating and kind and spoke perfect English. Prior to our stay I emailed several questions and received a timely and informative response each time. It was a wonderful location while not in the hubbub of Rialto Bridge. We would definitely suggest to others and would stay again if we return.

Room Tip: If your room has a "shared bathroom" ask how far it is from the room. The shared bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here in June and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The location right next to a vaporetto stop was invaluable, the view of the Grand Canal was exceptional, and the service was warm and accommodating. Our room was huge (not just by European standards), and clean. While we have absolutely no complains about our room (#10), the next time we go I'll book room #8 that our friends stayed in. It's a bit smaller (more cozy) and it has 2 chairs with a little table right next to the window so you can enjoy your breakfast while also enjoying your view. We loved breakfast served in our room on a silver tray - especially the hot cocoa and the AMAZING, warm croissants. Luciano was helpful to let us leave our luggage before check in so we could start exploring Venice, and keep there after we checked out so we could visit the market before our train left. I have absolutely no problem recommending this hotel to someone who wants to stay right on the canal, but not take out a second mortgage on their home!

Room Tip: Room 10 and 8 seemed to have the best views. Room 10 is definitely the largest, but room 8 has a ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of November and stayed three nights,we stayed in room 2 and were delighted with our room and view of the Accademia Bridge and gondollas right outside.Our hosts were always so pleasant and helpful and the area was a delight to wander around and explore.We will definitely be returning one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed for two nights at this charming little hotel right by Academia Bridge with its vaporetto stop. It's an old fashioned ten bedroomed hotel (not a full service all singing and dancing hotel) where we were warmly welcomed and well looked after. We were meeting friends who had booked a Grand Canal view room which was charming with its half moon window right on the canal.

Our room was the more modest No. 3 with a view on Academia Bridge and a shared bathroom down the hallway and not very close to our room. I liked the old style furnishings and the warm wine coloured wallpaper as well as the lovely view of the bridge and a little of the canal. Continental breakfast is brought to your room on a tray in the morning which I liked. We ate nearby on two occasions and loved walking the deserted streets at night. lovely stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opplock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

What's better than walking out your door or opening up the windows and having the Accademia Bridge right in front of you! What a great location. Next to the water bus stop. Next to the bridge. Great room . Very clean and spacious. And having breakfast brought to you each day was a pleasure. The staff could not have been nicer..even when we arrived after hours because of an air strike, they were there for us waiting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the corner with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Agli Alboretti
#175 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#145 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Belle Arti
Hotel Belle Arti
#232 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#34 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#72 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galleria

Property: Hotel Galleria
Address: Dorsoduro 878 / A | Accademia Bridge, 30132 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
#109 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#136 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Galleria 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 10. This is a small hotel, the only 1 star right on the Grand Canal. Here you'll find a place with charm in the heart of Venice. We'll do our best to make your stay a pleasant one in a clean and welcoming Venetian house. This is the cheapest hotel on the Grand Canal, the perfect location for leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Hotel Venice
Hotel Galleria Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing