We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Residenza
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
75
104
35
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
104
35
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain salonquiet squarepiano nobilegrand canalmark's squarepublic roomscontinental breakfast isstay there againyogurtreception deskfirst flooritalian hotelseuros per nightreal venicebread rollsgreat roomspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A beautiful hotel, close to St Marco (3 min walk), the other side of the island (10 min) and the public transport (1 min), yet nice and quiet. Situated in a quiet square (campo). The staff and owner were very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts delicious and slightly varied. We stayed in a quad room, with our 2 teenagers, which was huge by European standards and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Beautiful XV century palazzo, located in a square, or campo, next to the church where Vivaldi was baptised, and so close to San Marco. Just take the Via dei Schiavoni, next to the lagoon, and turn left after the fourth bridge. The lounge, where breakfast - basic but good - is served, is exquisite. The rooms are simple but ample and clean, with good bathrooms. There is no room service nor any special amenities. Even so, I highly recommend this hotel. It's charm, location and simpathy were a big part of the wonderful 6 days we spent in Venice, la Serenissima.

Room Tip: We asked for a triple bedroom and were pleased to find a spattious room with a real third bed and not just a bunk.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Teresa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel was formerly the personal resonance of one of the Doges. The breakfast/ common areas are an enormous, beautiful room which will make you feel like a Doge too. The hotel is on a quiet square close to St. Marks on the edge of the Castello district. It is an easy walk to vaparettos, and the Rialto and Academia areas. Service is very good. The rooms are clean and quiet, and nicely decorated. We spent a week at this hotel in October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peregrine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure what's up with all the negative reviews. I think that some people didn't adequately educate themselves about what Italian hotels are like before coming.

We loved it here. The location is great and the lounge is spectacular. Our room had a Venetian glass chandelier and light fixtures. The room was spotlessly clean and was attractively furnished. The bedroom and bathroom windows opened and you could get a delightful cross breeze.

The staff were all very nice and helpful. I think this is a family-owned hotel and a lot of them are related.

I liked the breakfast - it was just rolls, jam, juice, and coffee/tea, but that's the custom for breakfast in Italy.

All in all, it was a great value and we were very satisfied.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Marla_the_Mophead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The lounge is quite nice, but the positive features, for us, ended there. Hotel was a little hard to find. There was a sour odor on the first (ground) floor, and there was no lift. So with my wife, both of us 75+, we carried our bags up two flights to the lobby and then another two flights to our room. The room was very small and, as reported by others, the air-conditioning had been turned off. Beds were hard and narrow and facilities were minimal.

Breakfast was very, very basic.

Good restaurants nearby-none at the hotel

Room Tip: Sorry, can't help in this respect
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews