We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, average hotel..”
Review of Hotel San Moise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel San Moise
Ranked #192 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Izmir, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, average hotel..”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It's location is great, just few minutes walking distance to San Marco Plaza. Our room was big, comfortable but, not very clean. Furniture was nice looking, very stylish but, very old smelly and dusty. First night room was kind of cold. We called the reception and they solved the problem right a way. As some people mentioned here, WIFI is not free. There are no tea/coffee machines in the room. TV channels are only in Italian (or nobody guided us about English channels etc.) Breakfast was good enough but, there was strange odor. Especially the lady in charge of breakfast room was very helpful and friendly.
If we ever go back to Venice, we might want to try a different hotel as there are many hotels around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveforistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    243
    105
    50
    60
See reviews for
156
278
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My boyfriend and his sister and her husband decided on a whim to drive to Venice from Augsburg, Germany for an overnight stay during Carnival. I booked this hotel not even 10 hours before we got there and was VERY VERY impressed by this hotel! It was the perfect mix of the traditional Venitian Style hotel right on the canal tucked back in a private street yet near all these amazing shops and churches and the gondola station.

All of us were very pleased with the size of the room, how safe it was, how nice the staff was, the breakfast and the location. It was VERY reasonable price for us to stay there and would totally stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone that I knew who was going to Vencie.

I actually forgot our passports there and they saved them and put them aside for us. When we came back to get our luggage (after checkout) they handed it straight to me. WOW right?

Great place and I LOVE VENICE!

Room Tip: We had four people in this room and it was great. Two sinks also and a nice size shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex, england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We have just spent 4 nights in this beautiful old hotel in the heart of Venice. Our spacious room overlooked the Canal San Moise giving a wonderful view of gondala's passing by. The room was warm, very clean & the water always hot. A hairdryer was in the room. The hotel is in a quiet location and as the bed was exceptionally comfortable we always slept well. There were plenty of power points for chargers, etc. The staff, particularly Anna, are friendly and very efficient. The front desk was always manned. The breakfasts were very good & the breakfast room kept very clean and well stocked by the lady in charge. The windows of the breakfast room look out on to the canal although as the room is low you may need to stand to look out. The location is perfect with only a five minute walk to St Mark's Square. I would definitely stay hear again. Arriving by water taxi from the airport is wonderful. There are luggage storage facilities if you should arrive early or need to leave later.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfymal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Overall the hotel was very good. Very central and convenient to many of the major attractions. The room we were in was very roomy, felt really comfortable and had maid service every day. Good to watch the gondolas go past as we were next to a canal. Excellent value for the money. The staff were polite and helpful and breakfast was good, croissants, rolls, toast, cereal, fresh ham, salami, cheese, fruit, juices, tea, coffee and hot chocolate - more than adequate thank you. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeannie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The room we were given was very small and crumped- we could hardly pass the bed without hitting the furniture; having said that we would like to point out the fact that it was very romantic due to its Venetian style. The breakfast is very basic but fresh and tasty. The girls on the reception deserve some extra points, they are extremely helpful- many thanks to Ana and Chiara for their support! Last not least is the perfect location- 2mins walk from the main square and 15mins from The Grand Canal- what could you want more! We also would like to highly recommend Alfredo’s fresh pasta to go which is located nearby the hotel- the food is heavenly and cheap!
Overall, with this location it is excellent value for money!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena_n_Voytec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamwood, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight and we really enjoyed it! It's merely 5 mins walk from plaza San Marco! Very close to everything! Staffs are very nice and helpful! Our room was overlooking the canal so you could actually see the gondolas passing by! The only cons is that theres only 2 electric outlet and my phone charger wont fit due to the decoration covering it. Otherwise, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrose812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Wow! We had this amazing surprise that our room was upgraded for FREE to this most awesome huge palazzo room with jaw dropping view to canal right from the bed. Huge bed, huge glass doors, lots of light, romantic balcony looking over the gondolas passing by beneath. Thank you so much for this royal EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jexpertor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#209 of 385 in Venice
371 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#153 of 385 in Venice
580 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#182 of 385 in Venice
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#128 of 385 in Venice
548 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#112 of 385 in Venice
818 reviews
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Moise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Moise

Property: Hotel San Moise
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2058 | Piscina San Moise, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Moise 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel San Moise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Moise Venice
San Moise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing