We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel San Moise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel San Moise
Ranked #183 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have been very happy with this hotel. Bit crowded with furniture for a family of 4 but excellent location, staff friendly and helpful and breakfast is ok. Nice to have view of a canal especially when crowded with gondolas.

It is quiet, clean and we feel very safe.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Familyhols67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

We upgraded after reading reviews (E100 p.n.) and worth it. Friends had a room off reception and it was very small with a view of a wall from their window. Our room 109 was the best, larger and comfortable, looking down the canal. Excellent location in the heart of Venice and a few minutes from St Marc's Sq. Staff very helpful. Very quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for 109.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Recent visited with my boyfriend, it was beautiful we did not have a view from our window but were happy we were in the. Into fall the shops and few mins walk to the square. I would recommend and when back in Italy will stay there Gain. Just had a real strong smell to the hotel apart from that we had no problems.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Zallaziya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The location is good, not a great view but convenient. Inside it's hell! They could have done a much nicer place. The rooms are dark, the beds are awful, the decor is useless and of bad taste filled with junk. The bathroom was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is just a short distance from St Marks Square and also the River Bus stop there. It´s at the end of a quiet alley and has a side canal running right past it. On the other side is a pretty small quiet courtyard.

Our room was no. 24 and was quite small but very clean. It was above the main entrance and had a view of the canal to the right hand side. It´s a very quiet area and the only noise was singing Gondalas going past!

Breakfast was very good with the usual buffet style with a few hot options. It is in the basement which you acess via the courtyard.

The staff were all very friendly and helpfull.

I really enjoyed our stay here as the location and setting is perfect. We got up early and went out to St Marks Square while it was empty and then came back for breakfast. The river bus stop is close by and I´d recomend getting a 3 day pass so can then explore the whole city and beyond. The only reason I haven´t given 5 stars is the room was small which might be an issue for some people.

I would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

A friend recommended this hotel and I cannot understand why. The only reason I did not give it one star was because of the very nice young man that carried our bags and Anna that prepared the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on my own in a double room, which would not have been big enough for 2 as it was very small indeed. The bathroom was also very small. On the plus side, the staff were pleasant, the room was very clean and the breakfast was very good. The lady on duty in the breakfast room kept it well stocked and tidy. There is a very pretty courtyard for guests, and the location is superb - a couple of minutes walk to Piazza San Marco. I would recommend and I would stay there again, but I would ring ahead and ask for a big room, perhaps with a canal view.

Room Tip: Ask about a room in the annexe as I think they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#216 of 387 in Venice
394 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#181 of 387 in Venice
686 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#158 of 387 in Venice
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#292 of 387 in Venice
397 reviews
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#163 of 387 in Venice
582 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#208 of 387 in Venice
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Moise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Moise

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2058 | Piscina San Moise, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £67 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Moise 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel San Moise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Moise Venice
San Moise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing