We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Location”
Review of Hotel San Moise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel San Moise
Ranked #189 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The courtyard where you have breakfast is one of the highlights, it's a beautiful place to start your day! The breakfast is pretty good.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The location is fantastic, a short walk to the St Marks Sq, and well placed to visit all the main sights in Venice.
Our room was small, but adequate. We had a canal view (which meant a little bit of a bad smell from the canal in the mornings), the room was clean, the bathroom a decent size. It was very comfortable.
I would certainly recommend this hotel, and would stay there again.
Be careful to plan your route there, as it's difficult to find without good directions and a good map.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view, it's just magical to wake up and see this in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionab555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at hotel San Moise for 3 nights in July.We were happy with large well conditined room(is not so often in Venice), perfect location, cleanless, nice furnished room and hotel in venetian style.The receptionist Nicolo was the best among all and always helpful and smiling.The breakfast was rich and various, coffee was nice. Nothing to claim, only good attraction.One only thing for advice: if you travel with baby and need hot water, it is better to foresee the total absence of it after 8 pm and request a kettle to the room in advance. We can reccomend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanovaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

On our trip to Venice, my wife and I stayed at Hotel San Moise for 6 nights. We were happy with the location between San Marco and Rialto. Close to everything, but still quiet.
Right outside there is a really nice quiet spot where a lot of the gondoles are passing through. Nice place for having a cold drink, writing postcards, reading a book, or just watching the gondoles and people passing by. I will upload a picture of that when possible.
Inside the hotel is small dark rooms, but everything is clean and quite. To me the size didn't matter, because when we were in the room it was for sleeping, having a bath or changing outfit. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is okay, but nothing special. It can be enjoyed in a little courtyard or in the basement.
We went to the wrong street trying to find the hotel when we arrived, but it was apparently Google Maps that tricked us. Make sure to be better prepared than us. :-)
My recommendation!

Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have been very happy with this hotel. Bit crowded with furniture for a family of 4 but excellent location, staff friendly and helpful and breakfast is ok. Nice to have view of a canal especially when crowded with gondolas.

It is quiet, clean and we feel very safe.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Familyhols67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We upgraded after reading reviews (E100 p.n.) and worth it. Friends had a room off reception and it was very small with a view of a wall from their window. Our room 109 was the best, larger and comfortable, looking down the canal. Excellent location in the heart of Venice and a few minutes from St Marc's Sq. Staff very helpful. Very quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for 109.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Recent visited with my boyfriend, it was beautiful we did not have a view from our window but were happy we were in the. Into fall the shops and few mins walk to the square. I would recommend and when back in Italy will stay there Gain. Just had a real strong smell to the hotel apart from that we had no problems.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Zallaziya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The location is good, not a great view but convenient. Inside it's hell! They could have done a much nicer place. The rooms are dark, the beds are awful, the decor is useless and of bad taste filled with junk. The bathroom was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#176 of 387 in Venice
681 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#210 of 387 in Venice
391 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#162 of 387 in Venice
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#126 of 387 in Venice
569 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#102 of 387 in Venice
897 reviews
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#159 of 387 in Venice
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Moise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Moise

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2058 | Piscina San Moise, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £49 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Moise 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel San Moise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Moise Venice
San Moise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing