We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location. nice and helpful people.”
Review of Hotel San Moise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel San Moise
Ranked #196 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Chisinau, Moldova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location. nice and helpful people.”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

First of all, this hotel has a really nice price for this location, as it is in the very center of the historical city. Second, it is clean - an important moment. Third, people in the hotel were very kind. We forgot our keys, they quickly solved the problem and sent it to my home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelgaRadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    243
    105
    50
    60
See reviews for
156
278
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Attard, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Spent a few days at San Moise Venice, the location is fantastic in that it is very close to Piazza San Marco and just a few meters from the high end fashion outlets. Breakfast is served within the building however you have to go outside the main entrance, around the corner and into another courtyard to go into the breakfast room. There you will be met by an energetic but extremely unwelcome maid/waitress who is supposed to look after you, we didn't let her spoil our breakfast - stand firm!. Thank God its a buffet and not bad at all considering the price. The rooms are kept very clean but not much room, in fact hardly any room for the luggage, no elevator either!! Considering the price, I believe we got our monies worth.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

San Moise is situated very close to San Marco square. The grumpy receptionist was probably annoyed by our presence, maybe because we booked the big triple vintage room on a very attractive last-minute web offer. The room was spacious with high ceiling and presented the old glory of Venice with old wooden furniture, textured fabrics, oil paintings and murano glass. The bathroom was of a newer period and its plain white decoration could not meet the mood of the main room.

The experience was very nice and even the grumpy receptionist made the whole stay feel very true and authentic.

The drawbacks of San Moise are: the speed of the internet connection and the breakfast area which was like a basement. However, I have to say that the breakfast buffet was satisfying and the staff was polite. There is a very nice inner yard which probably is the breakfast area for summer period so this makes up for the one we saw.

Would suggest for people who wish to be close to San Marco and find it on a fair deal.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The location of Hotel San Moise is great- just steps away from Piazza San Marco and La Fenice, and an easy walk to the museums on the Grand Canal. Unfortunately, as other reviewers have noted, the rooms were tiny, outdated and not the cleanest. The Wifi is unreliable and expensive, so I wouldn't recommend this hotel for business travel. I wasn't impressed, but Hotel San Moise is one of few reasonably priced hotels I could find for a busy holiday weekend in Venice, so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheIssima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel upgraded us to a room next to the canal and in the evening we could here the gondola men singing right outside our window! It was great! It's very near from San Marco, a lot of restaurants and shops.
The room was very spacious as well as the bathroom. Also, the breakfast was nice: yogurt, tea, coffee, breads, several type of hams and cheese, cereal...very complete!
Will definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kariecheverria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our room at the Hotel San Moise was so small that we could even barely walk in it! (Standard Room) Still, the location was perfect and the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was the best among other hotels we stayed in Italy. San Marco Square is only 2 minutes by walk. There are rooms facing the canale San Moise. Our room had an angled view of the canale but still, waking up with the music coming from the gondols was truly an exceptional experience!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing canale for a nice atmosphere. We stayed in a standard room (24)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezgi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay at San Moise, and to our relief there was nothing wrong with the hotel. We were a party of 7 and 2 were very old. Instead of hassling with bus and vaporetto in the middle of the night we treated ourselves to a private taxi boat and arrived in grand James Bond-style through the canals. Great fun. On leaving we did the same, the boat picked up directly outside the hotel. Not much more expensive than 7 people taking buses and vaporettos and easy to book a day before on the net. We had 3 rooms (all in the 20's) and they were really nice, very personal and venetian styled. One of them was very small, but the others were not and they were all standard rooms. Breakfast served in the old waterway entrance was good, the rooms were very clean and the staff was nice and polite. No one suggested we should relocate to sister hotel. A good 2-3 star hotel, maybe 3 because of the fantastic location; 3 mins walk to Piazza San Marco. Gondolas going by the building all day, cute little garden.Would recommend San Moise. Also recommend classic concert in any church or palazzo. Easy to buy tickets on spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flyingfinn1-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#210 of 385 in Venice
374 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#153 of 385 in Venice
584 reviews
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#124 of 385 in Venice
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#186 of 385 in Venice
654 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#112 of 385 in Venice
836 reviews
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Moise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Moise

Property: Hotel San Moise
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2058 | Piscina San Moise, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Moise 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel San Moise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Moise Venice
San Moise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing