We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Moise
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
199
264
115
52
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
264
115
52
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomlast minute bookingcanal viewdesigner shopslovely courtyarddouble roomst marks squareclose proximityside streetvenetian styleperfect locationmini barloved venicewater taxi from the airportsmall canalgrand canalpastries
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A large and flamboyantly decorated room - high ceiling, glass chandelier, tall windows on 2 sides, view of canal, huge bed, day bed. However, the en suite bathroom was uncomfortably small. They had tried to squeeze everything in, but there was barely room to get past the sink into the shower. Short sitting bath only. Everything very clean.
No tea and coffee making facilities. There was wi fi available free but we had to ask as there was no information of any sort in the rooms. However, these are minor quibbles.
On arrival the receptionist launched into speaking French, but also spoke pretty good English when asked!
Breakfast was comprehensive and plentiful. You have to go outside to access the breakfast room, which is partly below canal level with views of gondoliers going past at head height!
Fabulous location next to quirky buildings and canal and less than 10 minutes walk from San Marco.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Me and my friend stayed here on the end of January 2014. They didn't speak much English at the reception but at least they tried...
For health and safety reasons there are no kettles in the room and there is no iron available.
There was a safe in the room but we couldn't set up our own code, we had to use the code the hotel gave us. I know it doesn't sound the safest but there was nothing missing.

There is free 24 hour WiFi at the hotel, all you need to do is ask for the code at the reception.
It was pretty rainy for a few days so the city was flooded, but at the reception we had been given a pair of wellies for a £10 deposit.
There were free umbrellas for us to use, too.
The breakfast is buffet and was really good, although it was next door. The lady who is in charge is pretty loud but we just ignored her.

The location of the hotel is great, it is pretty close to everything. Once you find the Gucci store you are pretty much there.
I loved the vintage design, it gave me the feeling I wanted - I AM IN ITALY!
This hotel is not a posh one, but if you are after the 100% authentic Italian feeling I do recommend this one. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chilykee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

First of all, this hotel has a really nice price for this location, as it is in the very center of the historical city. Second, it is clean - an important moment. Third, people in the hotel were very kind. We forgot our keys, they quickly solved the problem and sent it to my home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelgaRadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Spent a few days at San Moise Venice, the location is fantastic in that it is very close to Piazza San Marco and just a few meters from the high end fashion outlets. Breakfast is served within the building however you have to go outside the main entrance, around the corner and into another courtyard to go into the breakfast room. There you will be met by an energetic but extremely unwelcome maid/waitress who is supposed to look after you, we didn't let her spoil our breakfast - stand firm!. Thank God its a buffet and not bad at all considering the price. The rooms are kept very clean but not much room, in fact hardly any room for the luggage, no elevator either!! Considering the price, I believe we got our monies worth.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

San Moise is situated very close to San Marco square. The grumpy receptionist was probably annoyed by our presence, maybe because we booked the big triple vintage room on a very attractive last-minute web offer. The room was spacious with high ceiling and presented the old glory of Venice with old wooden furniture, textured fabrics, oil paintings and murano glass. The bathroom was of a newer period and its plain white decoration could not meet the mood of the main room.

The experience was very nice and even the grumpy receptionist made the whole stay feel very true and authentic.

The drawbacks of San Moise are: the speed of the internet connection and the breakfast area which was like a basement. However, I have to say that the breakfast buffet was satisfying and the staff was polite. There is a very nice inner yard which probably is the breakfast area for summer period so this makes up for the one we saw.

Would suggest for people who wish to be close to San Marco and find it on a fair deal.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aliweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews