We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular but not spectacular”

Osteria Al Sacro & Profano
Ranked #247 of 1,425 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Popular but not spectacular”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

When we arrived a little past 7:30, the place was packed and we had to eat outside. To be fair, this was third on a series of places we visited that evening for wine and bites and perhaps this was why it was least memorable. I like that they offer a broader menu and are located very conveniently by the Rialto, but only remember what I had as average.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    165
    43
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good quality and super cosy”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We had a really nice meal here tonight. It's a tiny place with only a few tables but we were lucky. Had pasta with gorgonzola and partner had lasagne. Also tried the liver. All terrific. Finished with tiramisu which was up there with the best ever. Nice service and wines too.

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfetto!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This wonderful place was advised by a native Venetian citizen. We followed and that was a super choice. The food is very local and extremely tasty!

Helpful?
Thank Elighta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming place”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was the first place we went after getting engaged on the Rialto Bridge as it is so close. For lunch just had a selection of cicchetti, beer and Prosecco. Incredibly reasonable prices,authentic atmosphere and very friendly staff. Went back for an evening meal as the menu looked very interesting and was totally delighted. We will be back, the place is one of Venice's little gems.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Only spent a day in Venice but stopped here for lunch really pleasant and very good italian food.
Very good value and central just off the rialto bridge. We sat outside and were glad of a bit of shade as ver hot day for November!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valerie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Al Sacro & Profano also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Al Sacro & Profano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing