We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“four days in venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino
Ranked #134 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was everything they said about it. Steps away from the vaparetto stop and typical venitian house. We had a back view of the Doges palace but shutters were closed as the heat was up to 35 degrees. There was air conditioning which we had a couple of hiccups with, us once, and a very comfortable bed. The staff were extremely helpful and even a little buffet breakfast thrown in. We slept in one morning but no problem about getting fed. We would have liked if we could have got a cuppa when we wanted but it was the usual continental problem of having to switch on a boiler to heat water that would take twenty minutes. Years ago we had the same problem in Florence so it was not unexpected. Do they not have kettles in Italy. Yes it was everything they promised

Room Tip: Just go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annettehall43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is located just off the Riva delgi Schiavoni and a very short walk to San Marco. It is a no bridge walk from the number 1 Vaporetto stop at San Zaccaria and one bridge from other San Zaccaria stops. The hotel is clean and the staff consistently helpful. We have stayed here several times before, and will again. We ask for a room on the back, or even better, opening on Ramo del Padovani, a very quiet calle. The rooms are decent size and we never heard our neighbors on either side. The hotel serves a typical breakfast and has a good size elevator. It is right behind the famous Hotel Danelli, but with much more affordable prices. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from staying at this hotel in Venice. The hotel was excellent and in a superb location only two minutes from San Zaccaria water stop and five minutes from St Marks. Hotel was clean and bedrooms were of a decent size. Breakfast was lovely (continental) style and reception staff very helpful indeed. I would deffinately stay here again and would recomend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank owain_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for a long weekend early May, staff were so friendly and helpful. Fantastic location, so close to St. Marks Square, although no facilities for making tea and coffee in the room, lovely café just opposite. Rooms were really clean, our room was very large with a spacious bathroom. A little noise in the mornings from the traders setting up, but quite happy to be up at this time to make the most of our time in Venice, very good breakfast, lots of choice, if ever I have the opportunity to return would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happychick36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

As others have said, fantastic location a few hundred yards from St. Marks Square and, even better, only a hundred yards from San Zaccaria water bus stop.

Rooms, breakfast perfectly adequate for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a fantastic find staff very friendly always helpful.Rooms clean good buffet breakfast ,few minutes from St Marks square ten minutes to Rialto bridge, lots of bars and cafés around but found it cheaper to walk left along front to a street which used to be a canal ,good cheap food fresh cooked no service charges.Would certainly recommend hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Go for third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We chose this hotel based on location and costs. Perfect location, very reasonable costs. The reception staff is professional, helpful, and gracious. The buffet breakfast is filling and the cleanliness of the room is unbelievable (I thought I could have been in Germany, the room so perfectly kept). The bar down the 'alley' is quite loud til the wee hours, and then re-opens at 5am; very thankful for afternoon sietas!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adventuregirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
#159 of 387 in Venice
588 reviews
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#114 of 387 in Venice
866 reviews
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#82 of 387 in Venice
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#117 of 387 in Venice
909 reviews
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#158 of 387 in Venice
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino

Address: Castello 4551/A Calle de Le Rasse 1, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Venice
#122 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £82 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Commercio And Pellegrino
Hotel Commercio Pellegrino
Commercio Pellegrino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing