We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quaint little hotel in an ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino
Ranked #145 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A quaint little hotel in an ideal location”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July. The hotel itself is on a little side street just off the Riva degli Schiavoni which is right on the main waterfront. I booked a double and a twin room which albeit a bit on the small side (although this is normal for Venice) and was perfectly fine for its purpose. Breakfast which is included was a typical continental style of cereal, bread, cold meats and cheese etc which was tasty and sufficient. The staff where all charming and extremely helpful. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from San Zaccaria vaporetto stop over 1 bridge. The hotel is perfect for the major attractions such as Doge's Palace, Piazza San Marco, Bridge of Sighs and the Basilica San Marco. When I return to this fabulous city I will certainly be booking a room at Hotel Commercio and Pelligrino - you should too!!!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    216
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
79
249
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Love, love, love the location of this hotel! It is right next to the Doge's Palace and St. Mark's and just a few steps away from the San Zaccaria stop. Our room and bathroom were a typical size European hotel room that included a hair dryer, WiFi, air conditioning and sound proof windows. The people who worked there were very nice and our stay included breakfast, which was good. The bed and pillows were very hard, which is why I gave this hotel 4 instead of 5 stars. I used my neck pillow to sleep on and I still woke up with a very sore neck and back. If you are only staying in Venice for one or two nights, then this is definitely the hotel for you! If you are staying longer, then you might want to consider another hotel with more comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Small hotel located just steps away from the waterfront... We stepped off the waterbus and found our hotel in a matter of seconds... Staff at check in was courteous, professional, and had a smile on his face... Something we did not experience a whole lot of during our trip through Italy and France... Hotel was clean and quaint... Beds were more comfortable than many of the other places we stayed on our trip, but not luxurious by any means... Shower and bathroom area was clean and everything worked great.. My family had three rooms next to each other, and all were somewhat small, but in Venice space is at a premium and it should be expected... Having bad experiences at some of the other hotels along our trip ,we all left here wishing we could have stayed another night... Great location that is close to reataurants, small coffee shops, and stores selling gifts and souvenirs...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect location in my opinion in Venice its only steps away from the waterbus stop san Zaccaria we arrived at night so It was very dark yet we found the hotel with no problems at all ! The hotel is clean quite and so much around to eat and drink for a reasonable cost if you want to go to a restaurant there are so many close by you can spend alot to eat at a restaurant of just go to one of the bars and they have lots of sandwiches and pastries , pizza by the slice, gelato all in one spot tons of selections around the hotel the breakfast at the hotel is small but has the basics. Cappuccino to order or they bring regular coffe if just want that.Should I return to Venice I will without a doubt be staying here again loved it!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank siljeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Have just spent four days in this hotel with my daughter. The location could not have been any better for all the popular places of interest. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and a good size for two adults. Continental breakfast was lovely and adequate. Above all the staff and particularly the three gentleman on reception could not have been more friendly and helpful. Thank you all at Commercial & Pellegrino.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor over the hotels entrance, maybe this would be a little noisy for lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniWoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I chose this hotel based on location and it was perfect, so convenient. Right near the waterbus stop which goes to the airport and just steps away from San Marco square. The location in a smaller side street also meant it was reasonably quiet and the windows were well sound proofed so we slept well despite overlooking the street.

The room was small which you expect for Venice but I was surprised at the decent size of the bathroom which had also been recently renovated so was lovely and modern. The air conditioning was also quite new so easy to use and quiet enough to sleep with it on which was great in the heat.

The included breakfast was good with nice variety and the free in room wifi added to the value. I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andie_Palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nauru
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was everything they said about it. Steps away from the vaparetto stop and typical venitian house. We had a back view of the Doges palace but shutters were closed as the heat was up to 35 degrees. There was air conditioning which we had a couple of hiccups with, us once, and a very comfortable bed. The staff were extremely helpful and even a little buffet breakfast thrown in. We slept in one morning but no problem about getting fed. We would have liked if we could have got a cuppa when we wanted but it was the usual continental problem of having to switch on a boiler to heat water that would take twenty minutes. Years ago we had the same problem in Florence so it was not unexpected. Do they not have kettles in Italy. Yes it was everything they promised

Room Tip: Just go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annettehall43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
#144 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#96 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#26 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#102 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Castello
A Tribute To Music
A Tribute To Music
#84 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#83 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino

Property: Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino
Address: Castello 4551/A Calle de Le Rasse 1, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in Venice
#123 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Commercio And Pellegrino
Hotel Commercio Pellegrino
Commercio Pellegrino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing