We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two points for a great location but find another place to stay.”
Review of Pantalon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pantalon Hotel
Ranked #331 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Two points for a great location but find another place to stay.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A great location with many interesting food shops and other stores nearby plus easy walking to the BIG tourist sites. But the hotel itself was very poor. We expected small rooms in Europe and really, this was the only one we encountered which WAS small. The bed was very uncomfortable; the shower average. Breakfast wasn't too bad by European standards - we had much worse. WiFi wasn't great but the staff we encountered were helpful, if not very friendly. Our worst problem were the paper thin walls next to very inconsiderate travelers in the next room which led to a sleepless night. Could have done a lot better for the price. Don't stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaroaWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    77
    62
    43
    37
See reviews for
48
108
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Dear viewer,

I'm happy to write a little review for the Pantalon Hotel: A small, quaint accommodation in the heart of Venice island. The hotel is sweet, no frills, but has the Italian charm you are expecting. Including light breakfast and good air conditioning and WiFi. My review however is for the Hotel's friendly and super helpful staff. You will be lucky to meet receptionist, Erica at the hotel who on many occasions drew me little maps, pointed out best (and cheapest) good local eats and generally went the extra mile to help out a fairly clueless American. Worth a stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zsaz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hotel was disgusting! The hotel was dirty & in bad repair, it was dated & in dire need of refurbishment! Hotel staff except for a lady named Erica, were not helpful & would not respond to even a 'hello'! The breakfast was minimal & stale! Hotel was definitely too expensive for the service provided! Please stay away, do yourselves a favour!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

This place has no reason to stay open. The staff along with the rooms are absolutely terrible. I have never been treated so bad by any person in my entire life. I would recommend everyone to stay clear of this place at all costs. The showers don't have shower curtains so the water makes a pool in the bathroom. The rooms are so small we couldn't fit our luggage inside. And to top it all off the receptionist told us to shutup at 2:00 in the afternoon when all we were doing was looking on the Internet. There Is terrible wifi. Please take our advice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaneokeeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

This is the most disgusting place I have ever been. It says it's 3 stars, although the rating system must have been conducted in the 1950's because most of the rooms are tiny and in need of work. The people are the worst part about the place. They're so rude to you. All the time. They treat you terribly. Although you are paying alot of money for the rooms, they make you feel unwelcome. It is truly disgusting. We would have checked out if there was another free hotel. Avoid at all cost. It is truly disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zepappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great Location.
One friendly receptionist.

Internet in Lobby only.
Breakfast, while included, is lame.
Rooms small - I get it. We were in Venice.
Bathrooms disgusting and very small.
Everything outdated. (TV, Fixtures, Furniture)
Claims of Air Conditioning are bogus. (Even the staff was arguing with the management due to the complaints from the guests.)
The rooftop terrace is actually deadly - the floor is rotting out on the north side. Also, has not been cleaned in ages.
Dead plants in rooms and fake, dusty ones downstairs.

The owners and staff (minus one) clearly do not care about this place or the customers. No pride in anything. Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macsterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netcong, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Where do I begin? This place is just awful. Our bathroom is so small that when you sit on the toilet, your legs have to slide under the sink and you are jammed up against a wall... (I've included a picture of my husband, while he was still smiling)

There is no shower curtain, so every time you shower you flood the floor. The A/C isn't working in many of the rooms, and rather than the staff being helpful and fixing it, they argue with us saying it works fine, and treat us like we are stupid. It was ~ 27 C (81 F) in our room.

The only Wi-Fi is in what they call a lobby. It is just an uncomfortable sitting area, not setup for computer use. This is not what we expect when we pay this much! If you don't need internet, and don't mind sweating all night, this is the place for you.... otherwise stay away!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#319 of 385 in Venice
349 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Alla Corte Rossa
Alla Corte Rossa
#228 of 385 in Venice
164 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#197 of 385 in Venice
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Basilea
Hotel Basilea
#351 of 385 in Venice
306 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Airone
Hotel Airone
#345 of 385 in Venice
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantalon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantalon Hotel

Property: Pantalon Hotel
Address: Calle San Pantalon Dorsoduro 3941 | Crosera San Pantalon, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantalon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pantalon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing