We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive clean and affordable”
Review of Casanova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casanova Hotel
Ranked #221 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at the Hotel casa nova in August 2013. It was nice room size and affordable, very clean. I would certainly stay here again. Only issue to consider is if your room is above the street ( as our room was) the night noise from pedestrians is quite loud. Over all an excellent experience in fabulous Venice.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We thought that we would try and stay really close to St Marks. This place is really close to St. Marks but if your with kids I'd save your money and stay on the mainland. Venice in the St Marks end gets pretty quiet at night and to be honest once you've wandered the streets all day you wont really fancy doing it again at night. For a couple I'd imagine it would be romantic. The hotel is nice, but quite worn and small if your with a family. The kids slept on a couch and cot which was fine. The aircon was out of the 60's so not very effective and it was loud at night. The hotel did a nice breakfast which set you up for the day. Overall a nice place, but nothing to get excited about.

Room Tip: AC is noisy and needed to be off at night to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NZMidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have been to venice for three days and we stayed in this hotel.great spot in the heart of the city.Rooms were a little bit old and breakfast very poor.the price is very high for the things they offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baggiomario79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for first time in Venice-- close to everything-- great location. My husband and I traveled with our 9 year old- triple occupancy was good value. Decent breakfast. Very nice front desk and very helpful. To be picky..Did not LoVe the pillows - but very tired so we slept anyway, and I am picky about mold in shower-- so that bothered me- but would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Casanova is a tiny little getaway in the heart of Venice, with steep steps and small rooms, and an abundance of charm. Yes, it could use some TLC repairs and fresh paint, but its natural charm is enduring and appealing. Price was quite reasonable too (booked on-line). Location is great for couples traveling, but the tight and steep stairwells may be challenging for older travelers or those with athlete's knees.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricParkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Once you find the Casa Nova, you realise that it is very close to everything you want to see on your first trip to Venice. The Hotel is rated three star which is spot on. The staff are first class, helpful and friendly, the room and shower room perfectly adequate and clean, and breakfast is what it says, continental, primarily rolls and hot, strong, coffee.

Room Tip: E mail direct to the hotel rather than rely on the tour company to pass on your details as to double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ok... this was my second stay at this hotel...Great location and I decided to revisit because I had two friends with me and was concerned about trying anything new within easy walking distance of St Marks.
Love Venice and when I return will try one of the many small hotels around this area. Hotel Casanova is clean but rather "shabby"....and it deserves better attention and some TLC. We appreciate all the quirkiness and antiquity of Venice but the ambiance also has to be considered when you are settled in for a few days of glorious sightseeing.

Room Tip: Do your research and never be concerned about requiring a better accommodation. It is your vacation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#59 of 385 in Venice
764 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Bella Venezia
Hotel Bella Venezia
#224 of 385 in Venice
425 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#169 of 385 in Venice
598 reviews
San Marco
Antica Locanda al Gambero
Antica Locanda al Gambero
#127 of 385 in Venice
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casanova Hotel

Address: Sestiere San Marco 1284 | Frezzaria 1284, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £61 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casanova Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing