We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Canada Venezia
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
56
156
107
53
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
156
107
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgeyour luggagecosts euros for hourscroissantsno liftbudget hotelair conditioningsan lioexcellent locationprivate bathroomdouble roomst marksstay in venicegoogle mapsnice bathroomshort stayhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Location and breakfast are very good.

Rooms are tiny and of a low standard level. Bathroom has no shower curtain and is so small that if you're not paying attention, you may soak the plug-in... Pretty dangerous!

There is no elevator!!! Please do not stay there if you have big heavy pieces of luggage.... No one will help you.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabinavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Hotel Canada is situated in a good location, however, the room was tiny and very stuffy. Window open and you were eaten alive by mosquitoes, window closed and it was stifling. The worst thing, though, was that several people from our group had things stolen from their suitcases. One person actually walked in on the staff whilst they were rifling through their bags.
Breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Although the room was a good size and very conveniently located, it was not a comfortable stay. Arrived to find we had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs to the reception desk. Then had to carry it up another flight after checking in. There was only one plug-in in the entire room, which was in the bathroom. Although the temperatures were in the mid to high 20s there was no air-conditioning (which was advertised). Consequently our room was very hot during the day and not a place we could refresh ourselves between sights. There was no panoramic view of Venice, as advertised. The breakfast was minimal--a croissant and jam, orange juice and coffee. There is nobody on duty in the early morning (prior to 7:00 a.m.) which caused us a problem when our 5:45 a.m. water taxi to the airport did not arrive as ordered.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

arrived here mid morning and had a warm welcome - we didn't have en suite but did have our own private bathroom. rooms were basic but clean.. No electricity point in the room - there was one in the bathroom right over the sink!!!! Shower was not more than a dribble but wet room was useful. Breakfast is croissant and bread roll with jams and honey - tea,coffee or hot chocolate and juice - no choice and no variation over teh 3 days we were there.

Hotel is very central and useful for getting around venice - not far from Rialto Bridge and the vaporetto stop there.

I would use this hotel again but be warned it is not for the not so mobile as the reception is up 2 flights of stairs and rooms again upstairs from there!!

On the whole a basic but serviceable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here for 1 night.Room (no.15) was quite big with 4 beds. Lots of steps - reception on 3rd floor, room on 4th floor. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very basic, no ham, cheese or jogurt at all. Good point is possibility to leave luggage in reception for whole day after check-out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iceboy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews