We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, great staff and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Canada Venezia
Ranked #233 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was a 2* hotel so I was a bit anxious, however I had nothing to worry about. Our room was clean and we had air con at no extra charge. The staff were brilliant especially the young lady on the reception desk.
We had a good stay here and would stay again. The only thing it lacked was a venetian look as it was more modern. But we had that all on our doorstep anyway.
So overall we had a great stay in a good location and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil-Shelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Two friends and I stayed here for a night. It was on the second floor of a little building not far from San Marco square. We wanted something inexpensive, and didn't care much about amenities. For that it was fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful, despite the cheap price and our only staying so briefly. Not a hotel room to spend ANY time in other than sleeping in it. The shower and the toilet were basically the same space. But really conveniently located to all the sights, and (relatively) easy to find. If you have luggage, like we did, it is quite a haul up the narrow stairs, however.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

+Perfect location, just 5 minutes to San Marco
+Breakfast simple but nice
+Stuff helpful and fun
+Air conditioner is the most amazing thing in hotel!!

-Room was like in a hospital
-Too many stairs if you have lot of bags

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Inna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Don't understand the negative reviews, you get what you pay for, if you want the ritz STAY IN THE RITZ!! and stop putting people off staying at a perfectly decent and well located hotel. I read these reviews before i went and I almost changed it. The staff are pleasant, you couldn't get a better location for the main attractions of Venice and the rooms have all you need. Ignore people who expect the world and want to pay Ryanair like prices and enjoy Venice! - Sarah, North Wales.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sfnorthw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel is located close to Rialto bridge, that is perfect. The stuff was nice, helped us with directions. Although the building is old and the room was not big, it was very clean and altogether good value for the money. Sweet Italian breakfast, very tasty

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. We had room 11, was very big with a large double bed, table and 2 chairs, big wardrobe it was looking out over the square with two windows. Bathroom was was nice shower was powerful and hot. Hotel owners were lovely and Happyto help. Breakfast was nice but the coffee was the best. Location was perfect right by the Rialto bridge and surrounded by shops and restaurants. I would visit again when back in Venice. Price was brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emcarr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel! We stayed in room 12b which is apparently the best. The room was of a good size, had a nice bathroom, aircon and its very own balcony with a nice view. The hotel was also dead centre of town practically next to the rialto. Perfect for finding when you get lost. Oh and the cost is cheaper than anything your likely to find elsewhere in the area

1  Thank prendy82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#328 of 385 in Venice
365 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Atlantide
Hotel Atlantide
#342 of 385 in Venice
322 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Ariel Silva
Hotel Ariel Silva
#340 of 385 in Venice
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#97 of 385 in Venice
431 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Pantalon Hotel
Pantalon Hotel
#345 of 385 in Venice
250 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Agli Artisti
Hotel Agli Artisti
#317 of 385 in Venice
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canada Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canada Venezia

Address: Campo Ansolo Castello 5659, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £52 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Canada Venezia 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Canada Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canada Venezia Hotel
Canada Venezia Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing