We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Position good, room very small and bathroom even smaller”
Review of Hotel Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bridge
Ranked #259 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Queenstown, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Position good, room very small and bathroom even smaller”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel centrally located. The room was very small and basic and the bathroom uncomfortably small. Breakfast was average. The room overlooked an alley that was very noisy until after midnight. I can recommend it as a very bsic hotel and not much more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Liz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    92
    51
    25
    18
See reviews for
32
128
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel very well placed in the heart of Venice. Good breakfast only prob if you end up in room no 12 expect a climb 32 steps but lovely room very clean .staff very good and helpful just 2 mins from St marks square

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good breakfast and location near the big attraction. Small bathroom and noisy at night when the takeaway across the street is closing. Staff on the desk were very helpful with direction and advice on places to go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 771Experienced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was as a couple in February and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel. I recomment this hotel to people without pretentions, who want to have a good position for visiting and not spend a big amount of money with the accommodation. It is close to San Marco Square and to means of transport. The room was clean and the staff was helpful and polite. But beware if you are fat, because the bathroom is quite small, especially the shower cabin.We didn't have any problem with that because we have a normal weight and we were aware of this drawback from the beginning. Breakfast was good, not very sumptuous, but basically the same as it was when I travelled to other cities in Italy.
If I were to go back to Venice, I would stay at the same hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in room number 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buttermere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The room was really nice, small in size but everything we needed, clean, well lit, well furnished and right next to St Marks Square. The old features such as the wooden ceilings and beams added character to the room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We did have to listen to a 45 minute burst of hoovering at half 10 at night on one night.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruby c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Myself and my partner booked in last minute as we wanted to stay our last night in Venice (we had been in Mestre) and the reception staff were lovely and very helpful with not only hotel information, but also information about Venice, the transport (there was a strike on the day we left and we were helped with how best to get to the airport), what there is to do (such as visiting the islands of Murano, Burano and Torcello). They also speak excellent English so don't worry if you don't know Italian.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and full of character and the breakfast was very nice. The rooms are small, but decorated beautifully and the wooden beamed ceiling and chandelier sold it for me.

Also the location is great. Two mins if that from San Marco (square). We went in January so the streets weren't busy and it might be a different story during the summer, but the hotel was very quiet. We were only woken once other guests started getting up for breakfast.

Oh, and the bed was very comfortable indeed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leileoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Booking into the Hotel Bridge was a last minute decision and they only had one room available which was a twin room with two single beds end to end (sometimes you have to take what you can get) the room was long but narrow as was the bathroom, since we where there for only one night before sailing out of Venice it really didn't matter. The room was clean and tidy, windows double glazed so not to much noise from the outside. Breakfast was very good and the hotel was in a very good location and close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BnRPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#346 of 385 in Venice
582 reviews
Castello
Locanda Canal
Locanda Canal
#306 of 385 in Venice
174 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#105 of 385 in Venice
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#220 of 385 in Venice
512 reviews
San Marco
Ambassador Tre Rose
Ambassador Tre Rose
#274 of 385 in Venice
236 reviews
Castello
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
#145 of 385 in Venice
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bridge

Property: Hotel Bridge
Address: Campo S.S. Filippo e Giacomo, 4498 | Calle Sacrestia Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing