We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bartolomeo
Nearby Hotels
US$1,149
US$926
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,079
US$700
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$521
US$393
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$902
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Antico Doge(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$482
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$381
US$333
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$742
US$703
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,482
US$1,263
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
159
226
62
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
226
62
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftrialto bridgeheavy casesbreakfast roomdead endsmall thingsrecommend this hotelhamvenetian standardsworked finefoot trafficlower floorquiet roombrilliant locationair conditioningenjoyed our stayvery pleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Although a short walk from teh water taxi site, this turns out to be a very well run hotel. Clean and comfortable. It's nestled in the heart of the city amongst residense and a few bars. So you feel as much of a part of hte city as you can withot living there. We stayed on the top floor (a better view of a partial skyline). The staff was very courteous and professional. Another example that you don't have to spend high Euros to get high star treatment. The breakfast was perfectly adequate for a family. Great coffee. Caution: No elevator. Which means you can eat as much as you want as you will burn the calories on the stairs. Other than the first floor, it's not a hotel for the elderly or those looking to be pampered etc. ;-) Short stroll to San Marco square. 5 min water taxi ride to the train station. From a very picky and critical guy. This was well worth my money. Enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor for view and quite or a bottom floor if you dont want to tackle too much stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spaceflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights and found it easily following the hotel's website directions. This hotel was in the centre of everything and about 1-2 mins walk to the Rialto bridge. Venice is easy to navigate as there are signs on just about every corner telling you which way to the major sights. It was great to find a hotel in San Marco for this price.

We had a very clean and spacious triple room with wifi. The breakfast was included and was more than adequate, they will even make jugs of cappuccino and bring them to your table. There was a safe in the room which was appreciated, and the staff offered to carry our bags upstairs for us. The staff on duty during most of our stay were fantastic, and very helpful - even looking up alternative routes to the airport and planning our walk to the water bus stop in St. Marks's with the least amount of bridges for our luggage.

The only downside to this hotel was that the walls are paper thin (but hey, it's Europe) and that it can be a bit noisy from the bar / courtyard around the corner. The last thing is that the hairdryer is more like a vacuum cleaner. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maplepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Hotel is a really old building down a small calle... Walk past the public wc and the bar down the back ally to find entrance. Central location makes it ideal to soak in the atmosphere of the city. There is some noise from the bar and the floors are all marble so footsteps echo. However I did not go to venice to lie in bed and sleep so this didn't bother us. Hotel desk manned 24 hours although you sometimes need to ring the bell to get in. Staff were really helpful about how to get about. Also able to leave cases which was useful as we had a late flight on checkout. Breakfast was basic. Rolls, cheese, ham, cake, cereal, yoghurt, fruit with coffee... All bought in stuff but served the purpose. We stayed for 4 days. Room was fine and kept spotless. Bathroom was small but adequate. Location was the key plus sign. We caught the alilaguna straight from the airport to Rialto which was ideal for the hotel and cost 23E return. This takes about an hour. There were plenty of reasonably priced places to eat nearby. When I go back to venice I would stay at this hotel again. It offered us everything we wanted on this type of holiday.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank janzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Me and my partner have just arrived home from staying at the Hotel Bartolomeo from the 23rd Oct to the 26th Oct, The hotel is a brilliant location just situated a 5 minute walk to the Famous Venice Bridge a 10 minute walk from St marcs square, It just a brilliant location for a Hidden gem, the Hotel is fairly hidden so you may need a walking map app to find it as there are many little side ally's/ streets to go down, but its fairly easy to get to and from once you find it!! we were in Room 15 which is up the first flight of stirs, the only thing I would say about our room is that its located directly opposite the kitchen, which the maids start using from 6am to set up for breakfast at 8am, now if your normally an early risers like we were its fine, but I would not stay in this room if you like your lay in's as it get very loud with all the plates/ cutlery and also they use a very loud coffee machine in the mornings which goes straight through the walls. But for us it was fine as we are early risers, and also the hotel is connected to a little bar right next door so you do also hear the delivery of the barrels/ beer in the morning. The room are quite basic but we also had breakfast included which s continental including pastries, juices and cakes. and always fresh coffee at each table, breakfast for us was fine, and it always filled us up, but if you like your full English or pancakes then you may possibly want to get breakfast out in the mornings. The hotel was always clean and tidy, the one thing we did forget about was the tax per night which is 2Euros each night which was 1euro per person, so defiantly remember to keep a few euros back depending on how many of you there are and also how many nights you are staying. The water taxi is the best way to get from the airport to Venice, you come straight out of the airport turn left and the harbour is a 5 minute walk to the dock, each boat has a different sign which lists all the different stops to get off at, the best stop to get off at for this hotel is the boat going to Rialto, they also announce on the boat when they are pulling into it, so your know where to get off and plus is right next to the Venice bridge so you will see it clearly with all the tourists! when your inside the airport just by the exit doors there's a massive counter that says "PUBLIC TRANSPORT TIKETS" and that's where you buy your tickets for the water taxi(boat) its either 27euros for one way or 57 euros for a 30 day ticket which we got, so that way you don't need to worry at buying another one for your return journey. But overall venice is juts fabulous and the hotel is in a perfect location for seeing all the best parts including all of the shops, restaurants and bars. would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rachael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

As we checked in and after carting our luggage up multiple stairs around Venice to get to the hotel, the hotel attendant rudely stated that the hotel is 2 stars and we can carry our own luggage up the stairs to our room. He then followed us ( 2 women with 25kg luggage each) up 2 flights of stairs, laughing. Moreover, the hotel is extremely noisy with staff laughing and talking at early hours of the morning, with no consideration for guests. Not impressed. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews