We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights last week. This is a wonderful little hotel. The room we stayed in was fantastic (we got the cheapest available double) and although there was no view (we weren't expecting one) it was large, very clean and stylish with a huge comfy bed and aircon. The bathroom was also very clean with a huge shower. We were in the room next to reception so were a bit worried about noise but we barely heard a sound and slept in every morning!

The staff were extremely polite, friendly and very helpful both before our stay via email correspondence and face to face during our visit. They were also flexible with check in and out arrangements and luggage storage which suited our flight times.

The free Wifi in our room and hotel was a bonus and was a very welcome extra that the hotel offers.

Breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices to suit all tastes. The breakfast room and bar/lounge area are beautiful and a great place to relax.

Location wise the hotel is perfectly situated in my opinion. Away from the more touristy areas but not too far to walk to them plus also the Ferrovia and Piazzale Roma were only a short walk even with luggage. There is also a very convenient vaporetta stop Guglie about 2 mins away which also has boats directly to Marco Polo airport (took us 30 mins).

There is a fantastic coffee shop about 3 doors away which does amazing coffees, an abundance of fresh fruit stalls outside the hotel, plenty of cafes and restaurants, a small supermarket and a delicious gelateria all within a minute or so's walk. The street the hotel is situated on is mainly populated by locals and not too touristy. Venture a couple of streets back away from the grand canal and it's almost as if you have Venice and all its beautiful canals and streets to yourself.

Overall, a fantastic little hotel. I'm often sceptical about reviews on Trip Advisor but this place is definitely worthy of its high rating. We would definitely return here again if we come back to Venice in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josietop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    136
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
105
563
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Venice during the first week of July and have nothing but positive things to say about our experience at the Arcadia Hotel. The location is a short walk (5-10min) from the Santa Lucia train station and is located right on the main pedestrian walkway of the Cannaregio neighbourhood. Although it is a main street, it is substantially less crowded and much quieter than the San Marco area which was a major 'plus' for us. The hotel itself is extremely well maintained and impeccably clean. It is very clear that Luigi takes a lot of pride in his establishment and goes out of his way to ensure a positive stay for all of his guests. The breakfast was very good and quite plentiful. Our room was very comfortable, clean and had all the expected amenities. Although Arcadia is not inexpensive, the value for your money is outstanding and we would not stay anywhere else the next time we travel to Venice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Room was just like the pictures, clean and chic, I really enjoyed the room and the breakfast area
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Breakfast was delicious
Location is excellent, near the railway station, alilaguna and the water transports. It is also in the middle of a lively street with many cafes, restaurants and shops. If you are in for walking it is a nice walk to the st marc square
The only problem with us was that we had a small child and we had to go up and down 2 floors on the stairs as there is no elevator. They also did not have a baby cot but the bed was king size and there was room for the baby to sleep with us.
The room was overlooking the next building so there was no view, but this did not bother us much as we only stayed there to sleep and was out most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hotel manager asked us about our stay at the Arcadia when we checked out, and we told him it merited a review on Trip Advisor.
The service was excellent, the staff friendly and attentive, the room was very nicely appointed, the breakfast offered multiple selections suited to varying tastes, and the location near the train and bus stations made it practical to access both. The fruit stands outside the door where we could buy fresh figs made it that much more appealing. We would definitely return to the Arcadia.
I nostri ringraziamenti a tutto il personale.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArdaghToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was our first visit to Venice and only had one night (7th July). The hotel was exceptional value for money and only a short walk from the railway station, yet an easy stroll to the key places of interest. On arrival we were welcomed by Luigi who has to rate as one of the most professional and helpful individuals in the hospitality business. He shows interest in his guests and offers assistance without being intrusive. We are planning to return to Venice next year for a much longer stay and will definitely book this hotel. I imagine it will be impossible to find this exemplary standard of service and quality at the price anywhere else in Venice. There certainly will not be a Luigi!

Also, thank you Luigi for taking an interest in Andy Murray's success as Wimbledon champion.

Jane Geddes

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I recently visited Venice to celebrate our anniversary and were lucky enough to have stumbled upon Arcadia Boutique Hotel. While our experience wasn't absolutely perfect, it was exceptionally close to it. The careful attention to detail, attentiveness and overwhelmingly helpful attitude of the staff was absolutely incredible. They easily accommodated my food allergies and even offered to provide me with plates and silverware to enjoy our homemade picnic. The breakfast was decent overall, with exceptional gluten-free pastries and THE BEST CAPPUCCINO someone could ever desire. Location was perfect...close enough to the train station to walk and within a few minutes of the closest Vaporetto. If you're into late-night gambling, Casino Venezia is only 5 minutes down the road!

The furnishings and accents of this hotel's interior are extremely impressive. The breakfast room is absolutely breathtaking, as are the rooms. Our room (in all fairness we did book the least expensive option the "double deluxe") was fairly small by our American standards, but was extremely modern and well-decorated. It was immaculate and fresh. The only real issues we had were the fact that the door required two keys to open (the staff explained it had been recently upgraded and the plastic key wasn't working) and the lack of "do not disturb" signs for our door. The morning after we arrived, my wife and I slept in fairly late (due to jetlag and accommodating to a six-hour timezone difference). While I was still resting in bed and my wife was showering, the maid service opened the door and walked into the bedroom. A fairly awkward experience, but I'm sure it could've been worse! All and all, it was a truly fantastic experience and I will certainly stay with this hotel the next time I'm in Venice. The staff are literally the best I've ever encountered in the world, and they're personally invested in your satisfaction. An absolute gem!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and upgrade to the suite, the extra space is totally worth it! And prepare yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James61719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we were immediately greeted by a very helpful man that helped us check-in. He asked for our passports and recorded our information with urgency, not because he wanted to get rid of us, but rather because he probably noticed we were tired from a long journey. Without any hesitation he carried our bags to the room for us and gave us an introduction to our sleek looking room.

The room was very clean and was designed for elegant functionality. Our window looked out to the main street Rio Terra Leonardo and was a great way to wave goodnight and goodmorning to Venice.

Useful design:
- light switches at entrance and both sides of the bed
- swiveling TV mounted on wall
- stand-alone closet with shelves for clothing, small safe, and fridge
- full-length mirror for the women to get ready
- adjustable (snake-like) reading lamp on each side of the bed
- great ceiling showerhead with secondary hose for body washing

Every morning a friendly lady helped us make cappucino and attended to any breakfast needs. The included food was always a great way to start the morning, especially in tourist-ridden Venice, where you don't know what food to trust.

To bring nice closure to our stay, we met the owner, Luigi, who likes to greet all the guests around breakfast time. Since we woke up late, we asked to stay a little past check-out time - needless to say, it was not a problem.

I would recommend this place for travellers of all kind!

Helpful?
Thank derekabao
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Derek and Carol, it has been a pleasure in having you here and we are very happy you like our new boutique hotel. We do hope to have you here again soon and we all wish you the best. Kind regards, Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,526 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#29 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#19 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Property: Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing