We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and friendly boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago,Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice and friendly boutique hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hotel Arcadia is a 10 min. walk from the train station. You only have to walk over one bridge with your luggage. We walked passed it the first time because their is only a small plaque with the hotel name on it. We asked a few people on the way and most people here are friendly and will guide you in the right direction. We were quickly welcomed and taken to our room. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The classic double room is small, but very clean, comfortable and nice. The only problem we had was that the bathroom is long and small. It's also very nice, but it is difficult for two people to get ready at once. We had a view of the street below and enjoyed the scenery. In the morning and evening you can hear the vendors opening and closing shop. It didn't bother me to much, but some people might not like that. The breakfast was basic, but very convenient. We enjoyed the location. Some people might not. The walk to San Marco was about 25 min. It was difficult to navigate through the streets with the map that we were given. It was almost impossible to read. We got lost a lot, but found our way by asking others for direction. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClassicGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    136
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
105
563
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

New hotel in Cannaregio. Wonderful conversion of an old property. Although reception was on first floor up a short staircase, two staff members were immediately on hand at ground level to assist with our cases. Modern but tasteful room with a good ensuite, (though our room had no bath) A fabulous lounge/breakfast room at second floor level. Excellent breakfast too. Staff very helpful throughout.
Excellent location just a couple of minutes walk to either of 2 vaporetto stops. One on the Grand Canal, the other on the Canareggio Canal. 8 minutes walk from the station if arriving by train or about 3 minutes if arriving at Guglie by Alilaguna Waterbus. Nice shops and a few market stalls make it lively. In my opinion, better than the San Marco area. Loads of restaurants nearby in particular we liked Bar Pontini.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Arcadia Hotel for two nights in the middle of September before heading to Bergamo. It was chosen for two reasons, descriptions on TripAdvisor and the fact that we were familiar with the area the hotel is located. It is a boutique hotel with exceptionally clean, maintained rooms, an excellent fresh breakfast each morning, and very friendly staff and managers. Side Note: I lost my Venice map the hotel had given me and after returning from Bergamo to join family in an apartment in Venice, I stopped and asked if I could get another copy of the map, and without hesitation, the manager recognized me and helped me. They also had good recommendations for restaurants while we were staying there. It is as described and they do have a website.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrockerGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked this hotel after reading excellent reviews and we're not disappointed. Everything you read in the reviews about the quality of rooms, breakfast, helpful staff is true. Just 3 minutes walk to the San Marcuola vaporetta stop on the Grand Canal and to the Guglie stop just around the corner in the other direction. The Alilaguna vaporetta service from the airport takes you to the Guglie stop. We enjoyed exploring the Cannaregio district, which is relatively quiet and unspoilt. Ask Luigi for recommendations of places to eat. It was nice to get back to the hotel for free wine and nibbles in the late afternoon. We did feel that the lounge room lacks atmosphere, which would be helped if some appropriate music was playing, rather than the TV

Room Tip: The rooms are very comfortable, but being Venice they're on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gethbelert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Arcadia hotel in Venice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Gave us great restaurant suggestions and pointers for the local attractions. The hotel was decorated very nicely and I loved the bar/breakfast room area! The breakfast was also very good. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the train station and we were easily able to walk there with our suitcases. We were also within walking distance to the Rialto bridge and other attractions. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We (three of us) highly recommend staying at the Hotel Arcadia if you are traveling to Venice. The owner and manager, Luigi (a very charming, elegant, and handsome man), has created a beautiful, calm, and romantic place. The hotel location is perfect if you wish to experience Venice away from the "shopping mall" streets. It is located just steps away from the Guglie bridge in the Cannaregio district. We walked from the hotel to San Marco square and to all of the sights in the crowded touristy areas--and returned to our rooms in the evening, grateful for the peace and quiet of this lovely hotel.

There is an excellent TRUE Italian restaurant across from the hotel on the canal. Eat there! DO NOT eat at the "Italian" restaurant on the same side of the street as the hotel--located closer to the canal than the hotel. This restaurant (I forget the name) is not a true Italian restaurant and we were ripped off by the place. Ask the front desk staff, they will send you to the correct restaurant.

Speaking of the hotel staff, they were INCREDIBLY helpful, especially Ilaria (spelling?). She helped me reserve a water taxi for our very early trip across the Grand Canal to the airport. She also answered all of our other questions and was very kind. Her English is perfect--my Italian is, unfortunately, non-existent.

The rooms are beautiful. The bathroom was especially so--and spacious. Luigi has obviously put a lot of time, thought, and money into the hotel to create such a wonderful space. He also presents a delicious and fresh breakfast (included in the price) each morning. The coffee (his special mix) was the best that I had at all my stays along the way on my 15 day trip. Again, the staff at breakfast were kind and attentive.

Stay here. Avoid the hotels closer to San Marco Square unless you want to battle the tourists every time you step outside of your hotel. At the Arcadia Boutique Hotel you can see it all, go to all of the sights, and experience a more authentic Venice.

Thank you, Luigi, for your kindness and for making our stay so wonderful. You have hired a great staff. BLD

Room Tip: We were in room 54 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed here in Sept' 2013... they've put a lot of work into this hotel and it shows, the common areas, the rooms, were superb. The staff were excellent and passionate about Venice too, a short chat with the two gentleman on duty (on separate occasions) gave me more information on Venice than any tourist information. Yes Venice hotels are expensive, these rooms are good value for the price. They rooms are a good size, too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#29 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#19 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Property: Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing