We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Rossi(Venice)
    View Hotel
    • Free Internet
    Reviews (935)
    Filter reviews
    935 results
    Traveller rating
    749
    155
    24
    3
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    749
    155
    24
    3
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationroberto cavalliguglie bridgerobes and slippersminute walkrain showerlovely boutiquebreakfast roombeautiful hotelcannaregio areabeautiful roompastriessingle roomexcellent breakfaststreet noiseour honeymoonbed was very comfortable
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    495 - 500 of 935 reviews
    Reviewed 30 March 2014

    The rooms were comfortable, elegant and very clean with nice finishing touches in the bathroom. The service was excellent, providing great recommendations for places to eat and drink. We would def recommend!

    • Stayed: March 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rcimrie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 March 2014

    Our trip to Italy and Croatia last September was defiantly full of fun and happy memories. Staying at the Arcadia was certainly a highlight. We had 2 rooms, with our children in a separate room they felt safe and secure the entire time of our stay. The rooms where without fault clean and newly done. Service was exceptionally good. We loved the position of the hotel as it was fantastic to walk to all the different places, with sometimes getting lost and making it a grand adventure. With a great breakfast it was also good to have just outside your hotel door boutique shops and great restaurants as well as the Torrefazione Marchi coffee a stones throw away, somewhere my husband would venture to every morning and try to mingle with the locals. We will defiantly return to this great place and district. Maybe in winter next time, would be nice.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 1jking
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2014

    Fantastic small hotel with everything you need. Nice decor, lovely room and bathroom, helpful receptionist and excellent service. Breakfast was particularly good with a good selection of pastries and cakes and the waitress was very attentive and kept cleaning the table. Perfect !

    • Stayed: October 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Catpopey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

    Having spent time trawling through hotel reviews to find a romantic but reasonably priced hotel in Venice, we were very pleased to find this hotel. The building, dating back to the 16th century, is beautiful and the perfect place to relax and unwind after a busy day exploring Venice. What makes this hotel very unique is the attention to detail and fantastic service. With only 17 rooms, the staff take time to talk to you, make recommendations and ensure that your stay goes perfectly. We were also extremely and pleasantly surprised to find that we had been ungraded to a bigger room with a view and to be greeted with prosecco! Our room was tastefully decorated with high ceilings, although not huge but reasonably priced for Venice. The breakfast was fantastic and the complimentary prosecco throughout the day was a very nice touch. We would definitely return.

    Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Crown3006
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 March 2014

    Thanks tripadvisor users. We found and chose this hotel based on the great reviews. We loved it and highly recommend it to others. Beautifully restored building with modern and very comfortable rooms and great showers. Very clean, very quaint, excellent location. The main breakfast/common room is really special with a restored wood beamed ceiling. Feels like the rooms you see when you visit the Venice palaces. The hospitality is perfect. Nice breakfast included. The hotel is perfect for couples. Quiet and romantic. Not for kids.

    We had room 67 right off the breakfast/main room. We were concerned at first that it would be loud or lack privacy (staff would have allowed us to switch but we took their recommendation and didn't). With a double door to the room there was no problem (and we are very sensitive to noise) and would stay in that room again in a heartbeat. (It is an "interior" room overlooking a not so attractive interior patio but it had wall to ceiling windows and tons of light. we think better than overlooking main drag.) The walls are a little thin between rooms. On one occasion we could hear the TV of the room next door, but that was once in four days and was not a problem at all. It was as if all the guests came looking for the same thing, a quiet, peaceful and relaxing hotel.

    The staff recommends great restaurants in the Cannaregio neighborhood. After a long day of walking non-stop through the rest of Venice, we really looked forward to coming "home" to our neighborhood and have nice walks through the quiet and empty residential streets of the Cannaregio to get to what felt like undiscovered restaurants with amazing food and wine.

    For us the location was perfect 10 minutes walking from the train and bus stations which makes getting to the hotel with luggage very easy. You are going to end up walking A LOT in Venice no matter where you stay. For us, we didn't want to do that with luggage. And it allowed us to discover the Cannaregio, a neighborhood we may have missed as it doesn't house the main sites of Venice.

    The hotel is on the main pedestrian street that leads you to St. Marks square (about a 20-25 minute walk but with a lot to see on the way). There is a Vaporetto (public ferry) stop 5 minutes from the hotel that takes you up and down the Gran Canal. Worth doing just for the sights. But also a practical form of transportation to cut down on the walking and cross the Gran Canal quicker. Other Vaporetto lines stop right at the corner of one of the secondary canals near the hotel.

    Enjoy!

    Room Tip: Room 67. See above.
    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank NYMadrid
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews