We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Leipzig
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I booked my stay via their website. Standard rate.

Checkin: Friendly, efficient.
Checkout: Friendly. all fine.

Location: 10 min walk from the train station. Directly at one of the main streets.

Accommodation: Standard room, not too huge. Modern bathroom. Bed was good, had a good sleep. Very quiet.

Breakfast: One of the highlights. Fantastic selection of everything needed for an Italian breakfast. Beautiful room, sunshine from the outside, Italian cafe. Service at "friendship experience level".
Very nice touch.

Overall: My rate was 230€, so it was not cheap. But it was ok for what I got. Nice team, engaged, helpful. I felt welcomed. Would come again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    138
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
109
581
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights we would hardly recommend this hotel, staff were very helpful and very friendly the hotel has a good location not so far from St.Marco and Rialto, the room was very comfortable and clean the entire hotel is very well renewed at the same time it had a little touch from the past in the breakfast room, breakfast was delicious worth getting up for.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Thank you to the staff at the Arcadia.We very much enjoyed our stay.I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Venice.From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen the right place to stay.We were placed in 52 just down the hall from reception and were concerned it might be noisy but to our pleasant surprise it was very quiet.Great Breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Luigi and staff were amazing. From a friendly check in to a marvelous breakfast to the slippers and robe on the bed our time could not have been more perfect. It was a stroll from the train station and close to a vapparetto stop. We had everything we needed for two amazing days in Venice. A hearty thanks to Luigi and crew. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a small balcony on the street which was not loud but so festive. If noise is a problem there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trips_db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel Arcadia was such a delightful suprise, from the outside we didnt expect much, but ince wewalked through the glass doors we where in awe!! Decorated very eloquently and tge staff where so nice helpful and friendly!! Breakfast was great too!!! It suited the venician ambiance very much in its well put togther but laud back style!!! We will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Edel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The rooms were comfortable, elegant and very clean with nice finishing touches in the bathroom. The service was excellent, providing great recommendations for places to eat and drink. We would def recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rcimrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our trip to Italy and Croatia last September was defiantly full of fun and happy memories. Staying at the Arcadia was certainly a highlight. We had 2 rooms, with our children in a separate room they felt safe and secure the entire time of our stay. The rooms where without fault clean and newly done. Service was exceptionally good. We loved the position of the hotel as it was fantastic to walk to all the different places, with sometimes getting lost and making it a grand adventure. With a great breakfast it was also good to have just outside your hotel door boutique shops and great restaurants as well as the Torrefazione Marchi coffee a stones throw away, somewhere my husband would venture to every morning and try to mingle with the locals. We will defiantly return to this great place and district. Maybe in winter next time, would be nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1jking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#31 of 386 in Venice
2,309 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 386 in Venice
3,643 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Orologio
#23 of 386 in Venice
693 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 386 in Venice
1,784 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#20 of 386 in Venice
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Property: Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing