We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #28 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our mini-moon.

Great location from the airport, two stops on the water bus and a 2 min walk.

Rooms and communal areas to a very high standard albeit a little cosy.

The staff are very obliging and welcoming.

If you have a budget and want classy hotel this is the place A+.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Martin,
We are very happy you had a great mini-moon with us and that you liked our small and charming boutique hotel. It has been a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again shortly in Venice.
Thank you again,
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    142
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
110
586
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Arcadia Boutique Hotel is a small, well managed owner operated hotel within walking distance to everything Venice has to offer. We initially looked at hotels facing the Grand Canal, but after witnessing the hordes of people around the main streets and bridges, we're glad we picked the Arcadia. Our room was small, with very little space for luggage. However, it was very well designed, and super clean. The minibar is stocked with basics, but nothing special. The breakfast buffet was of high quality, and being able to order special coffee at no added cost is a big plus. Wifi was solid throughout the hotel, which is a must. The hosts really made us feel at home, and we would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blue_Norseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your nice review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location, the atmosphere and style of our small boutique hotel. We are also glad that you appreciated the service of all of us and our special breakfast!
We hope to see you soon and best regards from Venice.
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arcadia is a really cute and cosy boutique hotel. The staff is good and helpful. The hotel is newly made (about 1.5 years old I think) so the rooms are new and interiors are good. (The rooms are slightly small but thats the case with entire Europe I think!)
I personally really liked the location. It is a good walk from the main centers such as St. Marks Square or Rialto bridge (about 20-25 min walk) but the walk is really nice! You will cross many nice restaurants, canals, cafes, shops! (If you dont like walking then you can easily take the water taxi to Rialto bridge) The street on which the hotel is located isnt overly crowded but it is very charming in its own way and is lively. If you stay in the main centers then you probably wont end up walking in these charming and more peaceful and beautiful streets of Venice.
The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport by water bus.
The lobby/bar area of the hotel is fantastically made and gives a very homely feeling.

The only complaint would be that the breakfast options are very limited especially for vegetarians.
Also, you will have to climb a few steps in the hotel so for someone with walking problem might not be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karangoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Karan and family,
We thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you liked our small and charming boutique hotel, the location, the hotel and our special and affable service, that helped you to feel at home.
We are sorry for the complaint on the breakfast but please try to understand that even if we have vegetarian and seasonal products (as well as many alimentary intolerance food) available every day in our buffet, from grilled daily vegetables to vegetable homemade pizza-cakes, from fruit to fruit salad made every day, at the moment we have an international, and good Italian food as well, breakfast. Of course we thank you again for your advise and we promise you that we will certainly improve our beakfast adding some additional vegetarian products.
We thank you again for beeing here and hope to see you again in Venice soon.
Best Regards
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our first trip to Venice. We only stayed for 1night but what a fantastic experience. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They advised us what we must see on our short stay and just couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is a little gem tucked away on a narrow street. You could pass by and not notice. It really was a fantastic find for us. The decor in the hotel is so tasteful and comfortable. Or room was just superb. I can't praise this hotel enough, we have stayed in many hotels all over the world, this is up there as one of the best. Thank you so much all of the staff for making our stay so special. If you are planning to go to Venice stay here! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnmow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleGuglie, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Jean and John,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are really happy to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and you liked our small and charming boutique hotel.
We are also glad that you appreciated every details of our hotel, the fusion between of old and new, the atmosphere, the room's decoration, but above all, our service and advises.
We really hope to have the chance to welcome you here again, maybe for a longer stay!
best regards,
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Arcadia is a lovely boutique hotel, very well located about 10 minutes walk from the train station and 15 minutes from the bus station. The rooms are spotless, the wifi is good, the breakfast is lovely, and there's also a wonderful complementary tea/coffee/snack service at 4pm. The staff are super nice and very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel! I'll definitely stay here again my next visit to Venice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleGuglie, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Sam,
thank you for your kind review and we are really pleased you appreciated our small boutique hotel, the location, the special breakfast, the quality of the room as well as our service.
We hope to have you here again soon and we all wish you the best.
Kindest regards from Venice!
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Okay, it's confession time. I always say "Yeah, yeah, sure. I'll write a wonderful, highly acclaimed Trip Advisor review" for this, that, or the other hotel. For some reason, I never quite get around to it.

However, for Hotel Arcadia, located just a 5-7 minute walk from the Venezia St. Lucia train station, I will change my well-meaning, but easily distracted ways and make an exception.

First of all, this small luxury hotel is just heaven on earth. Stunning and impressive from the moment you walk inside the sleek sliding doors, to the reception desk, whereby Luigi and Lorenzo and the entire staff are so warm and welcoming, to the jaw-dropping chandelier on the second floor where the breakfast room is located. This hotel does a wonderful job of intertwining the modern, minimalist approach with the glimpses of old-world styling reminding you that, yes, you are indeed surrounded by a history so long and rich, the mind can hardly fathom it.

Most hotels in Europe provide breakfast of some sort, which is included in your daily room rate. Hello? Are you paying attention, American hoteliers?? Give us more value for our $150+ per night! Just saying... But I digress. The breakfast at Hotel Arcadia consists of fresh, warm croissants, breads, cakes/tortes, eggs, bacon, grilled veggies, cereal, cheeses, meats, juices, and coffee. If you're feeling like splurging a little, enjoy some champagne and/oral mimosa. Definitely ask the breakfast attendant to make you a cappuccino. It's molto bene!

While Hotel Arcadia is not on the Grand Canales, there are several lovely ristorantes, cafés, shops, an ATM, and a farmer's market right outside the front doors. Essentially, this hotel is somewhat off the beaten path, yet still close enough to the city center. Do be aware that it may take close to 45 minutes via vaparetto (water taxi) to get to St. Mark's Basilica, so plan accordingly.

At the end of the day, if you are debating where to stay and overwhelmed by which hotel to choose in Venice, I highly recommend Hotel Arcadia. You will absolutely enjoy your stay. Maybe even get around to writing a review.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank funtraveler1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Stephanie,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, to be defined “heavan on earth” is really not bad.
We are really happy to know that you had a so nice stay with us and you liked our small but luxury and charming boutique hotel.
We are also glad as well that you appreciated every details of our hotel, the fusion between of old and new, the atmosphere, the room's decoration, the breakfast and our service. We try to put a lot of attention to details and it is a pleaure you noticed it.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you here again and warmest regards from Venice
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This lovely little hotel ticked all the boxes as a base for exploring Venice - plus one added bonus - it has absolutely no view worth looking at! So we we're not paying silly money for a view we would never see because we were out all the time drinking up the delights of this wonderful city. The other reviews I've seen cover the attractions of the hotel pretty well - but one thing worth praising above all is the hotel manager, Luigi. Nothing is too much trouble. And make sure you get his comments/suggestions before you go out - he's a mine of information and will save you both time and money on your visit. His restaurant recommendations in particular were excellent. Any of the restaurants we chose ourselves we most disappointing, including one nearby with a high ranking on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_JacquieWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleGuglie, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hallo Peter,
Thank you for the nice review and compliments. Venice is an unique city, and sometimes not that easy to be explored and lived. This is the reason why my staff and I try to provide not only the best we can here in our house but to provide usefull information about what to do, visit and eat in the city.
Ciao and my best regards to your wife and you again.
Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,908 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,351 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Orologio
#21 of 385 in Venice
714 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#26 of 385 in Venice
1,000 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Property: Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing