We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Nights!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

- We have been there for two nights and were the most nice nights that we had in Italy!!!
- The was perfect!! Clean, unique smell!!!
- Every details were been carefully thought!!!
- The staff very kind and considerate!!!
- Excellent location
- If you are looking for a hotel in Venice, here is it!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TJFM3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

What a nice review dear guest, thank you so much!
We are more than happy that you had a so good stay with us and proud to provided you a good service.
We hope to have the chance to have you again here with us in the future.
Warmest regards from Venice
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Facilities
Stayed at this hotel on a family trip - parents got the junior suite, while my brother and I had a double deluxe. Our room faced the street but you don't need to worry about the noise - unless someone's right below your window yowling, you won't hear a thing - we slept like babies every night. Rooms are beautifully decorated and fully-equipped, while bathrooms are just gorgeous. Hotel was actually pretty full but you can't tell - it's very quiet and peaceful.

Breakfast spread has everything you'd expect - eggs, sausages, cold meats, bread, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, juices, chocolate tart, fresh fruits (croissants were delicious!) and they're happy to make you any kind of coffee you like. They also have complimentary tea-time for guests from 4pm-6pm daily.

While there is no elevator in this hotel, it's not a drawback at all (unless you require special assistance - in which case, just check with the team at the hotel beforehand). They team will help you with your bags, and the stairs actually add to the charm.

Accessibility
Easily accessible from the street, and in close proximity to the Guglie vaporetto stop, Ferrovia train station and vaporetto stop, as well as the San Mercuola stop (where you can get on Line 1 and cruise along the Grand Canal to San Marco). Also very near lots of restaurants, souvenir stores, cafes, delis, pharmacies and banks.

Service
The highlight of the hotel - when the staff say that they "are at your disposal 24 hours a day", they mean it. Always smiling, warm and friendly, they make it a point to get to know every guest and figure out how to make your trip as memorable as possible. Shout out to Ilaria and Lorenzo from front desk - they do everything they can for you even BEFORE you arrive at the hotel (Lorenzo helped arrange for our transportation to the hotel from the airport) and give excellent recommendations for food and attractions. Strongly advise asking them for suggestions before you plan your itinerary - they will tell you where to dine like a local all over Venice (every location they suggested served amazing, affordable local cuisine) - and even help you reserve seats, what to do before visiting any landmarks (dress code, checking for high tide, what's expected of you, estimated costs involved, etc), and any other tips & tricks. We may have bothered them with all our questions and requests (and we apologize for all the trouble!), but they weren't fazed in the slightest, always receiving us with that warmth that has left us with a lasting, brilliant impression of Venice and the Hotel Arcadia.


Conclusion: HIGHLY recommended when traveling to Venice, we can't wait to go back and will be spreading the word. This hotel and its superstar team deserve to be recognized.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi o, Receptionist at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sasha,
first of all we thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are very pleased that you and your family have really enjoyed our small Boutique Hotel and that you have much appreciated our staff and customer service as well as the decoration of our rooms and our special breakfast.
Do not worry about all !! It has always been a pleasure for us to help you with all the informations to organize your holiday and discover our beautiful city . We tried to do our best to make your stay as an unforgettable reminder because we believe that our guests satisfaction is the first and the most important feeling to inject with enthusiasm to get off the vacation to a good start.
You have been extremely kind with us and we already miss you!! We hope to welcome here again in the future and we wish you all the best.
Ilaria and Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We recently visited several cities in Italy and this was one of our favorite hotels. I cannot stress how helpful and friendly the staff was. They helped us find restaurants every night. My husband had a dental emergency, and they found us a great dentist (whose prices were very reasonable by U.S. standards I might add). They surprised us with a bottle of Prosecco on my husband's birthday. The room was beautiful and had nice touches that made it feel special. The breakfast, which was included, offered a great selection of foods and was in a beautiful room. We really liked the Cannaregio area because there were plenty of restaurants and shops but it was not as ridiculously busy as San Marco.

Room Tip: We had a room toward the back of the hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dorjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Dorothy,
We thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are more than happy that you appreciated our hotel, the location, the quality of the room and decoration, our special breakfast and, above all, our discrete service.
As you wrote, we try to do always our best, putting a lot of attention to detail in order to feel our guest like at home and it's a pleasure to know you all felt like that.
We hope that Jerry solved lastly his dental problem and wish young Cristopher all the best.
Warmest regards,
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a good stay at the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would give the staff a 5 star easily. The room we stayed in didn't really have much of a window and was really dark but the room size was decent. The room definitely did smell a bit. The shower, while small, was amazing. The hotel definitely has that bed and breakfast sort of vibe. The dining area upstairs is really pretty but warm. It does not have air conditioning in the space so we often rushed a bit during breakfast. My husband raved about the coffee he had though. The location is really convenient to the train station and is close to the orange line stop on the water boat from the airport.

All in all the stay was nice and I would recommend this hotel if your looking for something simple and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank midgiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review and we are really sorry our charming hotel, all in all, did not meet completely your expectation.
You say you had a “good stay” with us but eveything here is good “but” not so good as expected. So please let us make some comments on your review:
The room you booked is our Classic double. It has no special view, just overlooking a small Venetian street, but is equipped with all the comforts: free Wi-Fi, kettle, eclectronic safe, minibar, bathrobe, slippers, courtesy kit with natural and vegan products, 2 kinds of pillows, orthopaedic king size bed, reading lights, stellite TV, air conditioning, soundproof windows as well as a brand new bathroom with a delightful rain shower, Murano glass water basin and marble top.
This is our basic room and, as well described in our web site, to have a better view and more room you should have choosen an higher room category.
We are happy you liked our beakfast and the area but please note that we do have air conditioning in all the common areas but we try to meet the needs of all our guests with the temperature. Different countries, diffent habits you know. Some of them for instance ask us to keep our 6 mt marvellous windows opened all the time during the breakfast and do not the air.
We are sorry again that you defined your experience with us just simple good and we invite you here again whenever you want to better show you what our small boutique hotel is able to offer.
Kind Regards
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Location
------------

The hotel is very convenient, just a 5-10 minute walk from the train station. Make sure you pay attention though, or you'll completely miss it (It's just a door that leads to some stairs that you climb, where the actual check-in area is).

Check-In
------------

The check-in process was quick and easy, and the staff were friendly. The only thing I didn't like was that there's not really a lobby, and the check-in area is tiny, so if there's even one person/group ahead of you it becomes quite crowded.

Room
--------

The room has a very modern look, and is actually quite large. This makes the choice of tiny TV even more confusing. You're probably 12-14 feet away, trying to watch a 20-inch TV.

The bed was very large and comfortable (A+, would sleep again).

There wasn't really a view, at least in the room we we're in. Looking outside the window would only allow you to see the next building over.

The minibar was stocked, but like every other fridge in Italy, it kept all of the beverages at slightly below room temperature.

The bathroom was AWESOME. It was very large, and plenty of toiletries were provided. My absolute favorite feature was the shower. They had a rainfall shower-head which was huge (covered my "big" body). There was excellent water pressure. In fact, you could probably use the handheld shower-head to power wash the sidewalk.

The Smell
--------------

Every time we entered the room, there was this weird smell that I can't even really explain. Suffice it to say, it was bad, and quite pungent. We adjusted to it rather quickly though so I guess it didn't ruin our stay. I think it definitely had something to do with the water, but who knows..

Check-Out
---------------

Checking out was quick and painless as well, and the staff were super friendly and helped us store our bags with them until we were ready to depart.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Ahmetaj,
we thank you for your detailed review and we are happy you enjoyed quite all of our small boutique hotel, from the location to the service.
We are instead very sorry for the smell but actually the problem that happened did not depended on us.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you here again in Venice.
Yours faithfully
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked this hotel for our mini-moon.

Great location from the airport, two stops on the water bus and a 2 min walk.

Rooms and communal areas to a very high standard albeit a little cosy.

The staff are very obliging and welcoming.

If you have a budget and want classy hotel this is the place A+.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Martin,
We are very happy you had a great mini-moon with us and that you liked our small and charming boutique hotel. It has been a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again shortly in Venice.
Thank you again,
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Arcadia Boutique Hotel is a small, well managed owner operated hotel within walking distance to everything Venice has to offer. We initially looked at hotels facing the Grand Canal, but after witnessing the hordes of people around the main streets and bridges, we're glad we picked the Arcadia. Our room was small, with very little space for luggage. However, it was very well designed, and super clean. The minibar is stocked with basics, but nothing special. The breakfast buffet was of high quality, and being able to order special coffee at no added cost is a big plus. Wifi was solid throughout the hotel, which is a must. The hosts really made us feel at home, and we would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Blue_Norseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi o, Proprietario at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your nice review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location, the atmosphere and style of our small boutique hotel. We are also glad that you appreciated the service of all of us and our special breakfast!
We hope to see you soon and best regards from Venice.
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,784 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,947 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,107 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,193 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#21 of 385 in Venice
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Boutique Hotel

Address: Cannaregio, 1333 | Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £96 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing