We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem in Venice”
Review of Hotel do Pozzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel do Pozzi
Ranked #146 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Gem in Venice”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at this charming hotel with my mom and sister. Friendly staff make you feel very welcome and check-in was quick and easy. The room was pleasant and air conditioned. On the first night, my mom found the need to put one of the extra blankets on (simply because we had not worked out how to switch the air-con off ; but we later solved this and it's very easy) and the staff kindly made the bed up with the extra blanket the next day...a thoughtful thing to do. This hotel boasts a private courtyard and although there is no bar, there are plenty of places nearby to buy a bottle of wine and you can bring it back, sit down and enjoy the quiet ambience and feel proud as punch when non-residents appear out the blue and are turned away - this is an exclusive spot for residents only ! Tee hee !
I mirror all the positive comments made by other contributors. A little gem with none of the hotel chain trappings. Well done and thank you to the Hotel Do Pozzi staff .

Room Tip: Yes there is street noise (people, not traffic) but this is a city and should be expected - it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    250
    80
    21
    14
See reviews for
106
282
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Small, unassuming hotel but oh what a location. Quiet and in its own courtyardand tucked away between the designer shops just off St Marks. Rooms are slightly old fashioned but everything working and functioning and this was one of the largest bedrooms we have ever had in Venice. Very airy and spacious which was welcome in late June. Bought a three day vaporeto ticket but hardly used it as everything we wanted to see was in walking distance from this hotel. Very handy location for La Fenice which was great for us as we had booked for Madama Butterfly.
Word of warning the lift is tiny, one case one person. Hubby and I are quite small people, so we managed fine. If you are a large person you may struggle

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie185_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We loved this great hotel that is in the heart of Venice. The staff was friendly, helpful and polite.
We will definitely stay in this hotel if we ever return Venice.
The only negative point is that the breakfast did not contain egg.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was great. Internet is good. The location is also great but it is hard to find. To find it easy: find Calle Large 22 Marzo. To the all'academia end of the street there is la carnavale and la couple shops. There is a tiny street opposite to them. Hotels name writes on the wall. Take this street and the hotel is at the end left.

Helpful?
2 Thank Altan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Slap bang in the heart of Venice and only couple of mins stroll to St. Marks. Stayed for 2 nights with 4 in room but was spacious enough. Buffet breakfast in courtyard was lovely and a great way to plan the day!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This was our first stay at the Do Pozzi hotel, we stayed there for three nights in total. The staff are very friendly and they made our stay very enjoyable. The courtyard is very pleasant to relax in and particularly nice to have breakfast al fresco. The hotel is very close to Saint Mark's Square and to the nearby stations. The room was clean and comfortable and was fairly quiet outside.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not face the courtyard as there can be some noise at nighttime and in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just off the the via xxii marzo,a street of luxury shops,this small hotel is very convenient for the vaporetto Giglio stop and bars for eating. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean. There is an outdoor sitting out space where we used to return to to eat a sandwich if we were in the san marco area. We would use this hotel again and have already recommended it to friends and family.

Room Tip: we had room 28 which was spacious although the bathroom was small. Was noisy if the staff or other c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejpickeringlrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#205 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#71 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#130 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Gorizia a la Valigia
Gorizia a la Valigia
#148 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#119 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#133 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel do Pozzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel do Pozzi

Property: Hotel do Pozzi
Address: Via XXII Marzo, 2373 | near San Marco Square, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#117 Family Hotel in Venice
#124 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel do Pozzi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel do Pozzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do Pozzi Hotel
Do Pozzi Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing